Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: FFB Arcade Plugin  (Read 89609 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 927
  • Last login:Today at 03:39:37 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #560 on: August 02, 2020, 01:29:43 am »
uh think your rom might be wierd or something

romname = ___empty


It's reading like a blank rom name when it should be saying sf2049 etc

if it doesn't even read a rom name it would say (null)

so its detecting a rom but its missing the name which is required here for FFB to work

« Last Edit: August 02, 2020, 01:39:32 am by Boomslang »

PepsiBoy428

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
  • Last login:August 02, 2020, 11:41:51 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #561 on: August 02, 2020, 01:39:21 am »
How do I fix this? and what game ID should I use?

DIEGO

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:August 05, 2020, 08:07:31 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #562 on: August 03, 2020, 08:44:49 pm »
Hi! how can i use the ffbplugin on win xp?
i tested the ffbplugin on win7 and it works great.
when it comes to win xp the .gui doesnt open at all.
thanks!


Jayinem

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • Last login:Today at 02:50:23 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #563 on: August 03, 2020, 10:25:15 pm »
Nevermind I solved the problems I had first listed, now I just need to solve the Initial D card problems.

unable to read the card currently inserted please remove the card
« Last Edit: August 03, 2020, 11:44:20 pm by Jayinem »

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 927
  • Last login:Today at 03:39:37 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #564 on: August 04, 2020, 12:35:17 am »
Yeah I get that happening too

Not really sure, i assumed you had to buy a card with the next screen and then once finishing a race it would save or whatever but not really sure

It does same thing without using ffb plugin itself so issue isnt there anyway

*link removed*

this was latest version i did anyway which should of fixed a bug if using strength adjustment and i added insert/remove card button as requested by someone
« Last Edit: August 04, 2020, 02:47:33 am by Boomslang »

Jayinem

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • Last login:Today at 02:50:23 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #565 on: August 04, 2020, 12:45:11 am »
From my experience (maybe someone else has a different one IDK) but latest Demul 227215 will always throw that card error I even tried fresh installs same thing. I had to use Demul 111117 and no error I thought "problem solved" I completed a race I was asked to continue said no, and the card was ejected. Rebooted the game, then got the card error again. So I know no way of actually being able to continue playing the games with the cards.

I will certainly try your download tomorrow.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 927
  • Last login:Today at 03:39:37 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #566 on: August 04, 2020, 12:47:05 am »
Just tested here

cards work fine with that link i put above

First screen it asks if you own a card, click no first time then next screen it will ask if you want to purchase a card so click yes

now play game and after race it asks you if you want to continue so click no and it saves card

Now next time you go to insert card screen, you can insert card and it works

Im using version 180428 of Demul which i think is latest put on their forum

Jayinem

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • Last login:Today at 02:50:23 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #567 on: August 04, 2020, 12:55:08 am »
Awesome, I would do it right now but it's midnight here and I gotta work early. Will do it tomorrow. Thanks for info.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 927
  • Last login:Today at 03:39:37 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #568 on: August 04, 2020, 02:47:40 am »

Jayinem

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • Last login:Today at 02:50:23 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #569 on: August 04, 2020, 03:14:55 pm »
Initial Ds work great with card and everything with the Demul version you said. TY