Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: FFB Arcade Plugin  (Read 10592 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jacko1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #160 on: October 26, 2018, 01:07:54 am »
I have weird problem with Daytona Championship USA.  When I enable the FFB Plugin (0.2) and try to play a networked 2 player game, I lose sound on one PC.  It's really odd because it's only when networked that this problem pops up.  Beep on hook is turned off.

I'm on Windows 7, using D3Launcher, sound works again if I disable the FFB Plugin.

uh lol that's a new one

can you try it when launching directly on exe instead of D3Launcher?
It happens with the Daytona.exe, DaytonaLauncher, and D3Launcher.  I'd like to start fresh but all the screwing around and finding links that aren't dead etc., I'm not sure how now :).  Thanks for the reply, yeah it's a weird problem, I'm probably the only person, and I realize there's probably not gonna be a solution.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #161 on: October 26, 2018, 03:45:58 pm »
I might have to test it on my pcs here and see if I get same results (although Im using windows 10)

jacko1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #162 on: October 30, 2018, 12:29:44 am »
I might have to test it on my pcs here and see if I get same results (although Im using windows 10)
I started over from scratch and it appears to be fixed.  On to the next problem :).

Often when I quit Daytona (possibly other games can't recall now) my G29 wheel is left in a state, such as being stuck all the way left or right.  Any solution for that?  Maybe something like a script that a frontend (when I get one) can run between games to ensure the wheel's state is reset?

aaronr33

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #163 on: November 01, 2018, 11:51:09 pm »
I'm having some difficulties.

I get no force feedback, tried initial d 6 and 7 and sonic racing in technoparrot 1.43.

If I use technoparrot ffb it works in initial d 6 and 7.

I can also use a test program that makes ffb work.

So ffb does work, just not with this.

I have attached pics of log and folder for sonic racing for reference as there isn't much going on as compared to initial d

Please help!

« Last Edit: November 01, 2018, 11:58:45 pm by aaronr33 »

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #164 on: November 03, 2018, 01:09:57 pm »
Hm... everything appears correct in config etc

I'm unsure what it could be unless there is some visual runtime required or something. A lot of users are running ffb plugin so it works on those games fine

Just ensure you have teknoparrots ffb option unticked if you are trying to use ffb plugin instead

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #165 on: December 23, 2018, 12:06:17 am »
New Update to FFB Arcade Plugin. Now version 0.3

***0.3 Changes***

- Added general button plugin to rumble controller when button pressed, modify length for how long in ini (Great for lightgun games!)

- Added options to Daytona Championship USA ini to enable or disable Exit Button, Menu Movement or Gear Changes (Teknoparrot version now has this all built in)

- Added FFB support for Nascar Racing on Demul (180428 version)

- Added FFB support for GTI Club Supermini Festa on Teknoparrot

- Added FFB support for Road Fighters 3D using spicetools, added option for input support for analog and buttons. Read bottom of this for details

- Fixed issue where Sega Racing Classic FFB wouldn't work while playing over network

- Renamed the log.txt to FFBlog.txt as certain games already created a log.txt which could cause issues

- Added Daytona USA Multiplayer AI Hack (up to 4 player so far) on M2 Emulator, enable in ini file to enable. While racing network, positions will include AI Car positions too.

- Added Daytona Force Panoramic Attract option on M2 Emulator to force the game to use panoramic attract mode on less then 4 players even

https://mega.nz/#!sIkW2KzL!sIdAzTtVO6JlYJX6kahHHrp3zPN2D3AWDks0gKdKe9k

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #166 on: January 06, 2019, 07:08:59 am »
New Update to FFB Arcade Plugin. Now version 0.4

***0.4 Changes***

- Modified Button Rumble plugin to allow 2 x controllers to rumble
(Plugin can be renamed to either dinput8.dll,dinput.dll,d3d9.dll,d3d11.dll,xinput1_3.dll,opengl32.dll or winmm.dll to hook application)

- Modified Machstorm plugin to allow modifying rumble strength and length if required on effects

- Modified Afterburner Climax plugin to allow modifying strength and length if required on effects

- Modified Pokken Tournament plugin to allow modifying strength and length if required on effects (ini contains HowtoRumbleEffect. 0 = both motors, 1 = left motor, 2 = right motor so you can customize to how it suits)

- Fixed bug on Pokken Tournament where rumble wouldn't work

- Added rumble support for Let's Go Island (ini contains HowtoRumbleEffect. 0 = both motors, 1 = left motor, 2 = right motor so you can customize to how it suits, supports multiple controllers for 2p)

- Added rumble support for Let's Go Island 3D (ini contains HowtoRumbleEffect. 0 = both motors, 1 = left motor, 2 = right motor so you can customize to how it suits, supports multiple controllers for 2p)

- Added FFB Support for San Francisco Rush and San Francisco Rush The Rock for mame 0.199 60fps custom hack version

https://mega.nz/#!1VtmkQpY!oqOoX1feOmCe2mJGvyKqQLVHFi2yRGbvsUr1qgsKQsw

*EDIT*
Found a misprint for Pokken Tournament plugin so please download this file to fix and place in Pokken game folder
« Last Edit: January 06, 2019, 03:57:10 pm by Boomslang »

Empo

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #167 on: January 07, 2019, 12:05:44 pm »
Great!  :cheers:

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16898
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #168 on: January 07, 2019, 02:48:07 pm »
Man I'm glad you are doing this so I don't have pressure on me to get it done.  It's nice to just enjoy the games for a change.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #169 on: January 08, 2019, 04:47:56 pm »
Man I'm glad you are doing this so I don't have pressure on me to get it done.  It's nice to just enjoy the games for a change.

always welcome my man  :applaud:

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16898
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #170 on: January 08, 2019, 11:45:31 pm »
When/if I get a stable situation in the home life we will have a ton of work to do.  Lots of FF-related projects sitting on a shelf that I want to get done.  I still haven't added 100% of all of those gun game addresses to ts2. 

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #171 on: January 09, 2019, 12:57:18 am »
When/if I get a stable situation in the home life we will have a ton of work to do.  Lots of FF-related projects sitting on a shelf that I want to get done.  I still haven't added 100% of all of those gun game addresses to ts2.

Sounds good. Hopefully you get more settled this year sometime

kicking1980

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #172 on: January 09, 2019, 11:32:30 pm »
I downloaded the plugin and followed the instructions but the log file does not show the GUID for my Logitech g920 wheel. It has my other joysticks listed. Any thoughts on why? Thanks

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #173 on: January 10, 2019, 04:48:02 am »
Not really unfortunately however I have seen this occur before for myself but it seems to correct itself again after awhile again, i think it's some bug in the log side of things

The plugin still loads the guid if its entered into ini

However try this guid as Ive found that we seem to use a DeviceGUID which seems to set to a certain device. This is the number from my Logitech G920 i believe

6d0462c2000000000000504944564944

kicking1980

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #174 on: January 10, 2019, 01:32:25 pm »
I gave that GUID a try and still nothing. Do you think it is because I have so many devices connected and some are through USB hubs? I was thinking that but my flight stick is through the same USB hub and I get the GUID for that. Plus the wheel works great so it's connected.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #175 on: January 10, 2019, 07:39:15 pm »
hm have you made sure rumble etc is working at all on a xbox controller or anything

if not, you may need some visual runtime files. I always just do one of those all in one packs and seems to do the trick

I doubt it, i have plenty of devices connected via a hub and no problems at all

delete that guid number from ini then and delete the log etc

 Hopefully kicks it back into life

kicking1980

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #176 on: January 11, 2019, 12:14:23 pm »
I updated the visual files, deleted the files and tried again, still no GUID. Rumble on a controller works fine so I am not sure of the issue. IS there no other way to get the GUID?

UPDATE
I found the GUID by running MAME in command prompt with -v. I compared the other controllers GUID to the log file to verify they were correct and they were. I put in the GUID for my Logitech and still didn't work.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 12:56:45 pm by kicking1980 »

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #177 on: January 11, 2019, 05:30:45 pm »
What game are you trying?

If controller rumble works then you have the correct visual runtime stuff and as long as you have the guid like you said then it should work

kicking1980

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #178 on: January 11, 2019, 07:32:48 pm »
I tried Ford Racing since it required the least amount of control changes. X box one controller showed up in the log fine and the rumble worked. My g920 does not. The GUID that MAME makes matches the other inputs that the log shows except for your log show less. It starts a few digits later. I tried with matching it where it started with the log and the full one and still nothing.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #179 on: January 11, 2019, 09:02:46 pm »
ya the guid from mame won't work. It's not the same number


I don't know why it hasnt shown you the guid by now, ive never had it not show after a hour or so again.

ensure DeviceGuid= is blank or it may not show guid number aswell

Is it showing the correct number of joysticks?

This problem seems to be very rare so it's hard to find solution easily for me
« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 09:08:13 pm by Boomslang »

kicking1980

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #180 on: January 11, 2019, 09:34:06 pm »
The MAME GU!D matches the other joysticks though. The GUID it gave me for the G920 is the same you proved for yours except the first 6 numbers were in a different order. Although since it's not working it has to be that number isn't right.

It shows 9 joysticks detected, but I actually have 10. The missing one is the g920.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #181 on: January 11, 2019, 09:39:21 pm »
ill send you private message with new build to try
« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 09:43:06 pm by Boomslang »

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 726
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #182 on: January 16, 2019, 10:35:10 pm »
New Update to FFB Arcade Plugin. Now version 0.5

***0.5 Changes***

- Removed spring effect from Mario Kart 1.10 as it had issues with pulling wheel to side and replaced with constant effect for steering. Added options to enable and disable and modify strength (Do not lower below 128 in ini!!)

- Added Dpad support for Road Fighters 3D input (read below for details)

- Added ForceShowDeviceGUIDMessageBox option in ini to force Device Name and Device GUID to show in messagebox popup for each device connected

- Added option to reverse rumble motors if motors rumbling in reverse to how you like it

https://mega.nz/#!0IFjBIQL!5lKvzGhU5u2vn0o0fm6CPb9eUK9WG4C1juIyBpqOGe8

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31