Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: FFB Arcade Plugin  (Read 8047 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jacko1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #160 on: October 26, 2018, 01:07:54 am »
I have weird problem with Daytona Championship USA.  When I enable the FFB Plugin (0.2) and try to play a networked 2 player game, I lose sound on one PC.  It's really odd because it's only when networked that this problem pops up.  Beep on hook is turned off.

I'm on Windows 7, using D3Launcher, sound works again if I disable the FFB Plugin.

uh lol that's a new one

can you try it when launching directly on exe instead of D3Launcher?
It happens with the Daytona.exe, DaytonaLauncher, and D3Launcher.  I'd like to start fresh but all the screwing around and finding links that aren't dead etc., I'm not sure how now :).  Thanks for the reply, yeah it's a weird problem, I'm probably the only person, and I realize there's probably not gonna be a solution.

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 707
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #161 on: October 26, 2018, 03:45:58 pm »
I might have to test it on my pcs here and see if I get same results (although Im using windows 10)

jacko1

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #162 on: October 30, 2018, 12:29:44 am »
I might have to test it on my pcs here and see if I get same results (although Im using windows 10)
I started over from scratch and it appears to be fixed.  On to the next problem :).

Often when I quit Daytona (possibly other games can't recall now) my G29 wheel is left in a state, such as being stuck all the way left or right.  Any solution for that?  Maybe something like a script that a frontend (when I get one) can run between games to ensure the wheel's state is reset?

aaronr33

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #163 on: November 01, 2018, 11:51:09 pm »
I'm having some difficulties.

I get no force feedback, tried initial d 6 and 7 and sonic racing in technoparrot 1.43.

If I use technoparrot ffb it works in initial d 6 and 7.

I can also use a test program that makes ffb work.

So ffb does work, just not with this.

I have attached pics of log and folder for sonic racing for reference as there isn't much going on as compared to initial d

Please help!

« Last Edit: November 01, 2018, 11:58:45 pm by aaronr33 »

Boomslang

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 707
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: FFB Arcade Plugin
« Reply #164 on: November 03, 2018, 01:09:57 pm »
Hm... everything appears correct in config etc

I'm unsure what it could be unless there is some visual runtime required or something. A lot of users are running ffb plugin so it works on those games fine

Just ensure you have teknoparrots ffb option unticked if you are trying to use ffb plugin instead

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31