Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Pandora Box 4s+ noob  (Read 598 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mprivi

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • Last login:May 17, 2018, 02:13:00 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade
Pandora Box 4s+ noob
« on: May 16, 2018, 04:26:14 pm »
I was wondering if a Pandora box 4s+ will run on just a 5v power supply? I have an old bartop that only has a 5v power supply to the Jamma. I don;t want to just plug it in with out asking incase i fry or mess something up.

PL1

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 7116
  • Last login:Today at 05:01:52 pm
  • Designated spam hunter
Re: Pandora Box 4s+ noob
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2018, 05:11:59 pm »
There are at least two pins (27 and e) that are different between a standard JAMMA pinout (grounds) and the Pandora's Box. (button 6 inputs)

Looks like you'll need a power supply with 12v, too.

Standard JAMMA and Pandora's Box pinouts.  Double check that your pinout matches the second one.
   


Scott
« Last Edit: May 16, 2018, 05:14:56 pm by PL1 »

ArcadeAction

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:March 03, 2019, 04:35:29 pm
  • I have built my own arcade controls!
    • ArcadeMade.com
Re: Pandora Box 4s+ noob
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2018, 05:19:50 pm »
I was wondering if a Pandora box 4s+ will run on just a 5v power supply? I have an old bartop that only has a 5v power supply to the Jamma. I don;t want to just plug it in with out asking incase i fry or mess something up.

You will need 12v as well. I configured a bar top recently. It does not work with 5V alone.

pbj

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8191
  • Last login:Today at 01:44:16 pm
  • Obey.
    • The Chris Burke Band
Re: Pandora Box 4s+ noob
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2018, 05:27:22 pm »
There are other multiboards out there that use an IDE power connector. 

Grab something like this:

https://www.amazon.com/Warmstor-Drive-Adapter-Converter-External/dp/B076WZ1N4K/

Cut off the end of the wall plug, splice it to the power switch on your cabinet, plug the IDE cable into the board, disconnect the existing power supply in your cabinet.  Done.



This forum needs more threads about Arcade 1Up cabinets.