Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: My registration no longer works  (Read 1892 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

blackvulcan3

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:March 11, 2018, 01:50:21 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
My registration no longer works
« on: March 09, 2018, 10:59:00 pm »
Hi, I first bought Maximus Arcade in 2006.

I still have the original email.

After losing my arcade machine hard drive today I am prompted to register my version of 2.10.

It now tells me I have an Incorrect Registration code.

I have copied and pasted all details from my original email.

Failing that I typed it all in ensuring I was correct.

Just trying to use my favourite front end, can anyone please help.

 

Titchgamer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 3423
  • Last login:Today at 09:44:47 am
  • I have a gaming addiction.....
Re: My registration no longer works
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2018, 04:00:00 am »
Ditch it.

Maximus has been dead in the water for years and is no longer supported.

Plenty of better FEs out there now.

MaseMan

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
  • Last login:Yesterday at 01:53:00 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: My registration no longer works
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2018, 08:34:02 am »
Ditch it.

Maximus has been dead in the water for years and is no longer supported.

Plenty of better FEs out there now.

This. I switched to Launchbox recently, after having Maximus for the past couple years. Maximus is dead. It's nice to have a Front End that is currently supported and gets constant updates.

JDFan

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3335
  • Last login:Today at 12:08:54 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: My registration no longer works
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2018, 09:50:53 am »
Hi, I first bought Maximus Arcade in 2006.

I still have the original email.

After losing my arcade machine hard drive today I am prompted to register my version of 2.10.

It now tells me I have an Incorrect Registration code.

I have copied and pasted all details from my original email.

Failing that I typed it all in ensuring I was correct.

Just trying to use my favourite front end, can anyone please help.

Are you sure you are getting it exactly correct -- THe code is case sensitive and any minor mistake will make it not work - Including Capitalization in the E-mail address or a space between letters in the Name etc.


MaseMan

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
  • Last login:Yesterday at 01:53:00 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: My registration no longer works
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2018, 12:48:55 pm »
Hi, I first bought Maximus Arcade in 2006.

I still have the original email.

After losing my arcade machine hard drive today I am prompted to register my version of 2.10.

It now tells me I have an Incorrect Registration code.

I have copied and pasted all details from my original email.

Failing that I typed it all in ensuring I was correct.

Just trying to use my favourite front end, can anyone please help.

Are you sure you are getting it exactly correct -- THe code is case sensitive and any minor mistake will make it not work - Including Capitalization in the E-mail address or a space between letters in the Name etc.

This is a good point. I would always just copy and paste it into the fields.

nexusmtz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 363
  • Last login:Today at 02:29:46 am
Re: My registration no longer works
« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2018, 01:24:05 am »
2.10b4 and above used a new code. You have to hope that you can get a response from mameseer somehow, or find an earlier version.