Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Need Help making Batch file for sega model 2 emulator  (Read 1711 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

taxi

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:March 04, 2016, 10:37:21 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Need Help making Batch file for sega model 2 emulator
« on: February 24, 2016, 11:28:38 am »
Hello im trying to make a auto boot batch file for model 2 emu. that plays sega model 2 games. Im on windows 10 ive searched and searched on how to make one for this emulator but can only find ones for frontends and i dont want to use a frontend cause i gamestream my emulators to my tablet and dont want to have to use other programs with it.Can anyone help me plz or is there another emulator that plays model 2 games that would be easyer to make a batch file.Thx for your time

BadMouth

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8619
  • Last login:Today at 08:17:37 pm
  • ...
Re: Need Help making Batch file for sega model 2 emulator
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2016, 12:13:35 pm »
It would be the same batch file you'd use for a front-end.
You'd just have to specify the rom name instead of the front-end inserting it.
You'll have to have a batch file for each game.

emulator_multicpu.exe zip romname

taxi

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:March 04, 2016, 10:37:21 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Need Help making Batch file for sega model 2 emulator
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2016, 12:30:21 pm »
So is this how it should look    emulator_multicpu.exe dynamcop.zip  i tryed that and nothing happens i also tryed putting the full emulator path and rom path in and it didnt do anything either.

BadMouth

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8619
  • Last login:Today at 08:17:37 pm
  • ...
Re: Need Help making Batch file for sega model 2 emulator
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2016, 12:33:04 pm »
try having the batch file in the same folder as the emulator

taxi

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:March 04, 2016, 10:37:21 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Need Help making Batch file for sega model 2 emulator
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2016, 12:48:10 pm »
Nice it is working now tyvm for the help now i can move on too setting up more emulators.)

BadMouth

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8619
  • Last login:Today at 08:17:37 pm
  • ...
Re: Need Help making Batch file for sega model 2 emulator
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2016, 01:48:25 pm »
I use shortcuts a lot.  Just create a shortcut to the bat file that's in the emulator folder, and then you can move the shortcut wherever you want it.

It saves having to specify the full path and allows you to group different types of games together that front-ends typically force you to have on separate lists.