Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: my own Supergun!  (Read 2213 times)

armad1ll0

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 28, 2012, 12:24:57 pm
  • The player and the builder!
    • Modeverything
my own Supergun!
« on: October 31, 2003, 04:38:16 pm »
I ordered the Jrok last night and Hugo (our arcade technician) thought that I paid too much and that they can be built. I'm no electrical engineer but I showed him the link to the same circuit at http://web.njit.edu/~jal0737/GFX/Neo-Geo/RGB_schematic.jpg Looks like he may build one himself. If you guys hand handle it, go for it. I just went for the $75 solution. My concerns are for the case design and how to get it really low as a basic display case for the Jamma board that will be played via my super gun. I want my design to basically be a display cabinet for the jamma boards

Hugo just gave me an old CD-ROM external case. It should have all the right power to supply for what I'm thinking. I have not designed a case but I want one that will house at least a CPS2 and probably all the parts of a CPS3 kit because 3rd Strike is like my fav now.

I think that a clear top to cover up bare boards would be nice.  This way that things get nicely protected and still sort of on display. I'm thinking that maybe I can have a top cover made for it at a local plastics shop that'll make it look like a LP player.