Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Hantarex Polo Star + ArcadeVGA 2  (Read 1332 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

eewoke

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
  • Last login:February 05, 2019, 12:33:46 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Hantarex Polo Star + ArcadeVGA 2
« on: August 06, 2012, 10:34:51 pm »
Hi,

I have a Hantarex Polo Star and an ArcadeVGA 2 AGP version. As my monitor has no preset like the D9200, what should I write down in the Mame.ini file, so I make perfect use of these two devices with GrooveMame? Sorry for my noob question, but before I break down my system out of frustration, I better ask.

« Last Edit: August 06, 2012, 11:15:09 pm by eewoke »

krick

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1960
  • Last login:Yesterday at 10:38:13 pm
  • Gotta have blue hair.
Re: Hantarex Polo Star + ArcadeVGA 2
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2012, 12:40:27 am »
Hantarex Polo 15KHz
Sapphire Radeon HD 7750 2GB (GCN)
GroovyMAME 0.197.017h_d3d9ex
CRT Emudriver & CRT Tools 2.0 beta 13 (Crimson 16.2.1 for GCN cards)
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4.8GHz
ASUS Z87M-PLUS Motherboard

eewoke

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
  • Last login:February 05, 2019, 12:33:46 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Hantarex Polo Star + ArcadeVGA 2
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2012, 11:14:47 am »
Thanks Krick. Can you help me a bit with # CORE SWITCHRES OPTIONS #

I like to know what to fill in after Modeline etc. 

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6541
  • Last login:Yesterday at 01:08:34 pm
Re: Hantarex Polo Star + ArcadeVGA 2
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2012, 01:42:41 pm »
Hi eewoke,

I have one Polo Star too, so I know this monitor quite well. Please consider installing CRT_Emudriver for your AVGA 2, this will make things much easier. If the drivers refuse to install, please send me the pci hardware IDs of your card.
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi

eewoke

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
  • Last login:February 05, 2019, 12:33:46 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Hantarex Polo Star + ArcadeVGA 2
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2012, 06:30:53 pm »
Hi Calamity,

I will do as suggested. Thanks!