Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Help with cga monitor in Arcade Legends 2  (Read 1377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ratsflif

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
  • Last login:June 05, 2018, 03:27:35 pm
Help with cga monitor in Arcade Legends 2
« on: April 25, 2012, 02:55:27 pm »
Hey,

I put a mame pc in my arcade legends 2 cab.  I am running xp 64 and an ati 4670.  I installed the calamity drivers and ran the res tool to create the custom resolutions.  Many games look great but any game that pics a resolution ending in 224 is out of sync.  I tried all the upper and lower resolutions ending in 224 and they are all out of sync, all the ones with 240 are fine.  Is there a way for me to generate the resolutions so that no 224 resolutions are generated.

Thanks

ratsflif

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
  • Last login:June 05, 2018, 03:27:35 pm
Re: Help with cga monitor in Arcade Legends 2
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2012, 12:07:29 pm »
Thanks for all the replies  ;D

I found in the vmmaker.ini you can set the min x and y resolution.  But I ended up fixing it by adjusting the horizontal sync on the monitor chasis.  Now the modes sync fine and look great.

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6541
  • Last login:Today at 01:08:34 pm
Re: Help with cga monitor in Arcade Legends 2
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2012, 05:33:57 pm »
Hi ratsflif, I seems I'm late, anyway thanks for reporting how you solved it. Another possible approach would be increasing the lower horizontal frequency limit by means of a monitor_specs line.
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi