Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)  (Read 4835 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« on: December 11, 2007, 09:42:59 pm »
I'd thought i'd try in here also.... If this is the wrong section could a Mod move it to where someone can help  :dizzy:

Well.... Just bought an original CP inc Joys (I reckon they will be knackered) for an upright Robotron from eBay last week.... All I need is an exact Cab to go along with it lol (Which you cannot buy here in the UK)

I have plans for original Defender and Joust etc from the various sites that have these details...

I can't find full size Robotron drawings anywhere.... Can someone give me a link to a set or email me a set ?

hd@hhd.co.uk

Thanks

maxmix

spacies

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 934
  • Last login:February 19, 2015, 03:40:49 am
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2007, 11:12:19 pm »
 Better yet, sell me the panel so I can steal the sticks and you build something else, lol.

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2007, 12:32:01 pm »
No way Hose :)

Now I have one of these here in the UK (Well soon) I can get some fabricated exactly....

Get em drilled, Overlayed etc and we will see what happens ;)

Watch this space.... Really need some cabinet plans :(

maxmix

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2007, 02:35:07 pm »
Why is this so hard to find ?

maxmix

Fozzy The Bear

  • Handbags at dawn in here!!!
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1831
  • Last login:September 18, 2011, 11:29:59 am
  • It's Been One Of Those Days... Don't Ask!
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2007, 07:32:24 am »
Why is this so hard to find ?

Why?  easy... Because nobody has measured one.

The only Robotron plans known to be out there are for the cocktail one. You can find those on http://www.jakobud.com/

Somebody on here must own a Robotron... why not try asking specifically for the dimensions and see if they can help, instead of asking for the location of pre drawn out plans on the web.

Best Regards,
Julian (Fozzy The Bear)
Most bottles and jars contain at least twenty-five percent recycled Pacman.
And research indicates that Space Invaders are strongly attracted to people who have recently eaten meat pies.

Deefish

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 85
  • Last login:April 23, 2017, 05:45:06 pm
  • Is there something in my teeth? Look close.
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2007, 12:10:43 pm »
Hey Guys, If you, Maxmix, or anyone else will provide me a exploded diagram of all the areas you want measurements for that I can print out.

I will measure my Robotron and fill it in.

 I need to know how accurate you need it to be and will you be needing it measured in metric?

Deefish

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2007, 11:11:33 pm »
Thanks Guys... I spotted the Cocktail plans (and Defender upright) at http://www.jakobud.com/
 a while back.... I just thought original drawing would have been easier to come by....

and I did not want to bother anyone with an original Robotron cabinet etc....

OUt of the thousands of units made I thought plans would have been available with no probs....

I'll keep looking :)

maxmix

spacies

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 934
  • Last login:February 19, 2015, 03:40:49 am
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2007, 03:36:43 pm »
Good call.

I have one in my workshop but I am too busy right now to measure.

If you are still looking in mid Jan, drop me a PM.

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #8 on: December 23, 2007, 02:33:40 pm »
Anyone any luck with my Christmas...... A set of my plans :)

maxmix

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #9 on: January 01, 2008, 02:16:17 pm »
Just wondering.... Anyone came across anything yet ?

Happy New Year :)

maxmix

greenbaja

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • Last login:January 07, 2008, 07:37:13 pm
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #10 on: January 01, 2008, 06:21:13 pm »
i am new to the site ...but i happen to have a robotron about 2' from where i am sittin at my puter ....if you give me a quick sketch of what measurements u need i will be glad to fill in the blanks ...

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2008, 09:53:47 pm »
Hi GB.... Very kind of you to help.... Nut I really need a set of plans.... I have a joiner who can do the cuts easier from a standard set of plans etc....

Thanks for your input and welcome :)

maxmix

Spyridon

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1480
  • Last login:June 21, 2020, 11:02:51 am
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #12 on: January 11, 2008, 07:30:30 am »
Where did you get your Joust plans?  I haven't been able to loacate them online.  Can you post them or a link to them?

My current collection:  Arkanoid^3, Asteroids Deluxe, Centipede, Donkey Kong w/DIIK, Frenzy w/Berzerk multi, Galaga, Galaxian, Gyruss, Mappy,  Missile Command, Multi-Williams, O'Boyles Arcade (Mame), Pac-man,  Sinistar, Star Wars, Tempest, War Gods

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2008, 05:27:15 pm »
I'll look into the Joust.... This was a while back....

Anyone any luck with Robotron plans ?

maxmix

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #14 on: March 03, 2008, 06:51:48 pm »
Still looking for a set of upright plans.... Original CP at the ready :)

maxmix

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2009, 04:23:37 pm »
Gaud... I never knew I had been away sooooo long :)

Anyone sorted this yet ?

maxmix

PS PC problems and others for ages :(

CheffoJeffo

  • Cheffo's right! ---saint
  • Wiki Master
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7772
  • Last login:August 16, 2019, 09:30:14 am
  • Worthless button pusher!
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2009, 05:18:33 pm »
Anyone sorted this yet ?

I think they're still waiting on diagrams of the measurements you need.

 ;)
Working: Not Enough
Projects: Too Many
Progress: None

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #17 on: August 15, 2009, 10:08:59 pm »
I see my old post is still here.... Anyone come up with plans yet for an original upright Robotron Cab ?

Thanks

maxmix

maxmix

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Last login:September 27, 2016, 07:07:14 am
    • Phoneking.co.uk
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #18 on: September 16, 2009, 12:32:05 am »
Wow.... This is still an oldie this.... :)

Anyone got exact upright plans for a Williams upright yet they could send me.. ? hd@hhd.co.uk

maxmix
« Last Edit: September 16, 2009, 12:42:52 am by maxmix »

Level42

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5965
  • Last login:November 13, 2018, 01:56:39 am
  • A Suzo stick is a joy forever...
Re: Robotron exact Cabinet dimensions ! (Help)
« Reply #19 on: July 29, 2013, 04:09:28 am »
I will soon have an original empty UK Joust cabinet extra. The cab is exactly the same as the UK Robotron so you can easily convert it.