Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Need some help and suggestions for project.  (Read 1470 times)

kagem

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 09, 2006, 11:32:17 am
Need some help and suggestions for project.
« on: May 25, 2006, 01:32:18 am »
I was wondering if anybody can give me some help or tips on what I'm trying to do.  I have some experiences with putting together an arcade machine before but that was quite a few years ago so I'm pretty much back to being a newbie.  I've always wanted to put together a mame cab after seeing what some people have accomplished but I always thought I needed to put in a tv or pc monitor and I didn't want to destroy a working jamma cab to do it.  Now I see that it is possible with a standard res arcade monitor I want to give it a shot. 

I've tried reading up on how to accomplish what I want to do but I'm seeing a couple of contradicting tips.  So I figured I would just list what I'm trying to accomplish and maybe get some suggestions.