Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help  (Read 8423 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« on: August 28, 2021, 11:42:15 am »
Hello i've got this and i found how to command it with mamehooker

With this command in mamooker :
ghd 1 &H04B4 &H6870 8 &h02:&h01:&h01:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00
Coil works

ghd 1 &H04B4 &H6870 8 &h03:&h0x:&h0x:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00
Make Display works x is the number who you want to diplay

but for make it works correctly in mame game it's not so easier
For operation wolf everything work like a charm
For Operation Ghost ( teknoparrot ), everything work flawlessly ( very good game with recoil )
For T2 , coil work the first second after make a lot of small "clac"

Before i've make a circuit with an arduino and the ledwiz code , everything works like
With this hack when output stay a 1 , i jst need to make a script to make it work correctly , but with GID i don't know with it totally crazy
Is there a way to make Generic HID works correctly?
Thanks
« Last Edit: August 28, 2021, 12:43:08 pm by bandicoot »

Howard_Casto

  • Idiot Police
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19246
  • Last login:Today at 11:09:04 am
  • Your Post's Soul is MINE!!! .......Again??
    • The Dragon King
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2021, 02:47:48 pm »
There is nothing wrong with the gun or mamehooker, the problem is the type of recoil T2 uses is most likely too quick to keep up.   I know when I hooked those up the outputs flashed so quickly that the program couldn't keep up and display it properly in the debug window.   Try using the wait function to add a delay before turning it off and that might help but if not I'm not sure if there is a way to fix the issue. 

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2021, 05:39:29 am »
OK , i will keep the ledwiz inside for have both solution  :cheers:

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2021, 10:55:32 am »
Hey guys, got the same gun. However in mame I finding the aim a bit stiff. It locks for a second once I move to the middle of the screen? Some games in Teknoparrot donít calibrate correctly, like Transformers. Iíve calibrated them in windows so everything goes edge to edge.. is there something Iím missing?

Hoping to get the recoil wired up today.. 🤞

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2021, 11:03:34 am »
i will take a look , i remember to have this issue with mame

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2021, 11:12:04 am »
Thanks man! Just got these guns a few days ago.. had to re solder them as it was inverted. Now they work great on Aliens and FarCry on Tekno. However I canít seem to get them working on other games in Tekno and mame as well.   Much appreciated!

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2021, 11:32:42 am »
try with this mame.ini

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2021, 12:15:18 pm »
Thanks so much! Iíll try it out shortly and let you know!
Did you do anything different for Teknoparrot games? I can only get FarCry and Aliens to work smoothly. Wanted to get Transformers, Luigis mansion, etc to work as well.

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2021, 01:36:51 pm »
THAT WORKED!! thanks man! What setting did you change? Thanks a million man!
Now just gotta figure out Teknoparrot



Thanks so much! Iíll try it out shortly and let you know!
Did you do anything different for Teknoparrot games? I can only get FarCry and Aliens to work smoothly. Wanted to get Transformers, Luigis mansion, etc to work as well.

BadMouth

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8967
  • Last login:Today at 08:24:07 am
  • ...
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2021, 02:32:08 pm »
Hey guys, got the same gun. However in mame I finding the aim a bit stiff. It locks for a second once I move to the middle of the screen?

Sounds like a big deadzone.  With analog controls like positional guns, it's important to get an understanding of what MAME's input options do.
Every game needs to be set up individually if you want the best experience.

I've posted this quite a few times before, but always have a hard time finding it:
(#1 may not apply since windows handling of controllers has changed so much)

Quote
    1.  Calibrate the positional gun in windows by pointing it along the edges of the screen.
    2.  In mame.ini set the dead zone to zero.
    3.  In mame.ini set the saturation to 1 (100%)
    4.  Calibrate the gun in the game's service menu (F2)
    5.  Adjust the sensetivity under analogue controls in MAME's in-game menu until the crosshairs don't lag behind the gun movement.
        (there is only ONE sensetivity setting, ignore all settings that include the word DIGITAL)

For the ini files, if an individual one for a rom exists in the ini folder, it will overrride mame.ini.


Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2021, 12:30:17 am »
Thanks man! Iíll give that a go as well.

I need to do make a new post.. Iím not sure how to get the recoil working and get Transformers working with these guns.. everything is finally working lol.  Thanks for all your help!

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2021, 05:49:12 am »
no i think it's better to continue in this for help other who's got this guns
I'll will take a look for transformer , but for me it's working
@nitro602 you said farcry working with teknoparrot ? for me i can't shoot with player 1 when game start , you could shoot with player 1 and player 2 ?

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2021, 09:45:00 am »
Hey bud, yes I can shoot no problem with player 1 and 2. Let me know what I can do to help you with that. Iíve even tested lugis mansion and it works perfect. I just go into Teknoparrot settings and assign the triggers buttons for each player. I just canít get Transformers to work that way though. I calibrated the guns in windows USB controller so the crosshair goes edge to edge.

For the recoil, I bought the transformer, 3 prong plug, but then I was told I needed a molex Y splitter. However the guns have a 3pin molex, but the Y splitter have a 4pin.. not sure how to connect it. Iíve posted links of what I have:

Transformer
Arcity 5V 12V 24V Output Arcade Power Supply Switching Adjustable Video Multi Games Machine Console Cocktail DIY New
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07RT54H9V/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_72KYS3F89TJEA0C258X3?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

3 Prong Power Plug
12FT 18AWG Power Cord Pigtail 3 Prong Open Wiring End Heavy Duty SJT Replacement Power Cord Cable NEMA 5-15P Male Plug, Power Cable 10A, 1200W at 120VAC https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0829QG69V/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_KV31J0QC7H3KY45TYQTB?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

4pin Y Spitter
StarTech.com LP4 to 2x LP4 Power Y Splitter Cable M/F - LP4 Splitter - Molex Y Splitter - Molex Splitter (PYO2L) https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B000067SLY/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_E74W6DA2NQARY3QD7Z20?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #13 on: August 31, 2021, 11:08:23 am »
From GUN
Red = 24V
Black=GND
Yellow= 12V
No need to connect GREEN

codeena

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 216
  • Last login:January 15, 2022, 08:01:03 am
  • This site is cool
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #14 on: August 31, 2021, 01:21:19 pm »
Howdy all. Goofy question but how many guns can you wire/hook up to a single power supply? Thx

From GUN
Red = 24V
Black=GND
Yellow= 12V
No need to connect GREEN

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2021, 02:19:44 pm »
Are you using 2 supplies for each gun? Or per gun? Also how do you wire the power plug lol..  I think I can figure that part out.. could you send a picture of yours?

I have 2 guns and was told you can use 1 power supply for 2 guns with that y splitter. Also I thought the green wire was to light up the buttons..

Thanks for the info!

From GUN
Red = 24V
Black=GND
Yellow= 12V
No need to connect GREEN

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2021, 02:36:44 pm »
i search on your PSU and you can use one for all i think  ;)
I disconnect the connector of the Gun to solder a molex

Hope this picture can help you
Brown cable come from my PSU 24v
« Last Edit: August 31, 2021, 02:41:45 pm by bandicoot »

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #17 on: August 31, 2021, 03:04:01 pm »
Ok mine power supply is different than yours then.. I had to buy a separate power plug.. Amazon link below. I hate soldering lol! Iíll send you a screenshot of my FarCry setting in a bit.

Power plug for power supply:
12FT 18AWG Power Cord Pigtail 3 Prong Open Wiring End Heavy Duty SJT Replacement Power Cord Cable NEMA 5-15P Male Plug, Power Cable 10A, 1200W at 120VAC https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0829QG69V/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_HDV2AYPCM43V1KR9YX26?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #18 on: August 31, 2021, 04:19:00 pm »
i change all my connector  ;)

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 286
  • Last login:Yesterday at 12:28:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #19 on: September 01, 2021, 03:42:07 am »
T2 and aliens extermination recoil with MH works just fine here, it can keep up with T2 recoil just fine.
Using 24v 5A psu.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-fHQUrZ2IEdSL-1v1gZl1zZVhlrWYUmO/view?usp=drivesdk
« Last Edit: September 01, 2021, 03:46:37 am by Foxhole »

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #20 on: September 01, 2021, 06:07:55 am »
T2 and aliens extermination recoil with MH works just fine here, it can keep up with T2 recoil just fine.
Using 24v 5A psu.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-fHQUrZ2IEdSL-1v1gZl1zZVhlrWYUmO/view?usp=drivesdk
can you share us the ini file ( mamehooker ) for t2 and script if you make one :) cause for me with t2 recoil isn't as good as your
« Last Edit: September 01, 2021, 06:10:13 am by bandicoot »

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 286
  • Last login:Yesterday at 12:28:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #21 on: September 01, 2021, 07:06:35 am »
T2 and aliens extermination recoil with MH works just fine here, it can keep up with T2 recoil just fine.
Using 24v 5A psu.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-fHQUrZ2IEdSL-1v1gZl1zZVhlrWYUmO/view?usp=drivesdk
can you share us the ini file ( mamehooker ) for t2 and script if you make one :) cause for me with t2 recoil isn't as good as your
Yeah, of course:
Left_Gun_Recoil=nll |ghd 1 &H04B4 &H6870 2 &h02:&h01

by the way, if you have the gun with the led strip, you can activate it by sending ghd 1 &H04B4 &H6870 8 &h04:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00
only needs to be sent once, though, and then it will automatically work every time you press on the trigger.
*edited to correct a small mistake with the led strip command
« Last Edit: September 01, 2021, 07:43:24 am by Foxhole »

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #22 on: September 01, 2021, 07:10:59 am »
thanks a lot
i don't know the nll command , this make the job ,again thanks a lot
« Last Edit: September 01, 2021, 08:24:24 am by bandicoot »

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #23 on: September 01, 2021, 11:58:03 am »
This is awesome! I wonder if it will work with other mame titles.. that would be the icing on the cake! I have no idea about that software.. ďmamehookerĒ Iíll read into it further. Still have to figure out how to install my recoil.. waiting on some y splitter cables.


T2 and aliens extermination recoil with MH works just fine here, it can keep up with T2 recoil just fine.
Using 24v 5A psu.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-fHQUrZ2IEdSL-1v1gZl1zZVhlrWYUmO/view?usp=drivesdk
can you share us the ini file ( mamehooker ) for t2 and script if you make one :) cause for me with t2 recoil isn't as good as your

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 286
  • Last login:Yesterday at 12:28:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #24 on: September 01, 2021, 11:59:11 am »
This is awesome! I wonder if it will work with other mame titles.. that would be the icing on the cake! I have no idea about that software.. ďmamehookerĒ Iíll read into it further. Still have to figure out how to install my recoil.. waiting on some y splitter cables.


T2 and aliens extermination recoil with MH works just fine here, it can keep up with T2 recoil just fine.
Using 24v 5A psu.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-fHQUrZ2IEdSL-1v1gZl1zZVhlrWYUmO/view?usp=drivesdk
can you share us the ini file ( mamehooker ) for t2 and script if you make one :) cause for me with t2 recoil isn't as good as your
You can make it work with everything basically, even as a "dumb" recoil.

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #25 on: September 01, 2021, 12:54:36 pm »
Thatís amazing! Iíve downloaded it.. will it recoil automatically after I tell it where the rim paths are? Sorry this is completely new to me!

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #26 on: September 01, 2021, 01:05:51 pm »
@Nitro0602 for sure it will work with every game who's got output ( teknoparrot too , justneed to add Outputblaster from boomslang in each directory games ( x86 or x64 that depend of game's structure)

@Foxhole is it possible to make it work with other game with no output ( time crisis for example where output gun doesn't shown ) , a generic when trigger is push ? ( and thanks for LED STRIP output values :) )

If you can share your INI folder :) :) :) :applaud: :applaud: it will help a lot ( i've done mine with a ledwiz before , but when i see your T2 result i think there's no need for it )
« Last Edit: September 01, 2021, 01:08:03 pm by bandicoot »

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 286
  • Last login:Yesterday at 12:28:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #27 on: September 01, 2021, 01:07:39 pm »
Yes, it's possible by using the key states function, basically you assign the recoil to your trigger button in MH.
Currently not in front of a pc, but when i get back home I'll show an example.
Also, time crisis does have an output for the recoil, i believe it's mcuout1 or mcuout0.

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #28 on: September 01, 2021, 01:08:40 pm »
thanks a lot

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #29 on: September 01, 2021, 01:11:25 pm »
Also, time crisis does have an output for the recoil, i believe it's mcuout1 or mcuout0.
WHen i try it doesn't shown i'll try later

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 286
  • Last login:Yesterday at 12:28:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #30 on: September 01, 2021, 01:13:38 pm »
If you already have an ini for time crisis, delete it, then run the game again and get to the part you're already shooting.
Mamehooker will only record the outputs on the first time you run the game, so you have to make sure it has recorded all outputs before you quit the game.

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #31 on: September 01, 2021, 02:46:32 pm »
This is awesome! So Iím excited to see how this will work! I need to install my recoil ASAP now. I just installed Silent Hill on Teknoparrot as well.

Yes, it's possible by using the key states function, basically you assign the recoil to your trigger button in MH.
Currently not in front of a pc, but when i get back home I'll show an example.
Also, time crisis does have an output for the recoil, i believe it's mcuout1 or mcuout0.

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 286
  • Last login:Yesterday at 12:28:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #32 on: September 02, 2021, 04:10:14 am »
Ok, so an important thing to know is that the Keystates in MH listens to keyboard state changes, not joystick input, and our gun is a joystick.
With that said, you can still use a remapping tool like AHK or Xpadder, i personally verified that AHK works, and it works perfectly.
So for this example i remapped the trigger of the gun to the Letter 'Y'.
Here is an example script for a game with a keystate example:

[General]
MameStart=ghd 1 &H04B4 &H6870 8 &h04:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00
MameStop=
StateChange=
OnRotate=
OnPause=
[KeyStates]
RefreshTime=
Y=nll |ghd 1 &H04B4 &H6870 2 &h02:&h01
[Output]


The mame start is for turning on the LED Strip.
Another thing to note is that this will send a single shot recoil only,
in order to get a full auto recoil you will need to create a simple script and loop it upon holding the trigger.
Just to be clear, everything i said here is covered in the MH docs, except for the remapping of the joy to key.

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #33 on: September 02, 2021, 04:15:35 am »
i make a tutorail in french forum GAMOOVER two weeks ago , i'll mention your Name for help US :applaud: :applaud:

Foxhole

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 286
  • Last login:Yesterday at 12:28:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #34 on: September 02, 2021, 05:02:53 am »
feel free to join the gun4ir/sinden discord, i'm usually available over there.
You will also need to address games that use a constant pulse rather than short pulses (Motor based games).
same idea as before, using MH scripts work great.

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #35 on: September 02, 2021, 12:19:38 pm »
i make a big mistake on sunday i invert PSU and USB on my first gun PCB and it kill the first and second gun :) :) :) :) not the mainboard of PC ...
when new PCB come i'll see , but i think the insertion avec ledwizz is totally useless with your work Foxhole  :applaud: :applaud:
« Last Edit: September 02, 2021, 01:52:06 pm by bandicoot »

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #36 on: September 03, 2021, 11:19:31 am »
Ok! Cables are coming in today! Iím hoping I get recoil working. Also any idea how to play Fright Fear land with these guns? It looks like the original arcade uses the exact same ones.. I got it working with DemulShooter but for the mouse/aimtrak.. any tips for 2 player? Iím thinking I have to enable joystick etc..

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #37 on: September 03, 2021, 12:00:36 pm »
ini file attached. Only mouse works.

Ok! Cables are coming in today! Iím hoping I get recoil working. Also any idea how to play Fright Fear land with these guns? It looks like the original arcade uses the exact same ones.. I got it working with DemulShooter but for the mouse/aimtrak.. any tips for 2 player? Iím thinking I have to enable joystick etc..

bandicoot

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 90
  • Last login:Today at 11:58:55 am
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #38 on: September 04, 2021, 01:53:33 am »
you need to put
GUNENABLE  1
but you also need the I/O board ( or clone ) from aliens extermination

Nitro0602

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
  • Last login:January 13, 2022, 10:18:46 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Aliens Arcade GUNS + mamehooker need help
« Reply #39 on: September 07, 2021, 09:35:45 pm »
Hey bud! Okay I finally got the recoil to work. I ended up using 2 power supplies. How do you get mamehooker to work with other TeknoParrot games and of course mame? I canít even get these guns to show up in the test menu of mamehooker.

Hello i've got this and i found how to command it with mamehooker

With this command in mamooker :
ghd 1 &H04B4 &H6870 8 &h02:&h01:&h01:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00
Coil works

ghd 1 &H04B4 &H6870 8 &h03:&h0x:&h0x:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00:&h00
Make Display works x is the number who you want to diplay

but for make it works correctly in mame game it's not so easier
For operation wolf everything work like a charm
For Operation Ghost ( teknoparrot ), everything work flawlessly ( very good game with recoil )
For T2 , coil work the first second after make a lot of small "clac"

Before i've make a circuit with an arduino and the ledwiz code , everything works like
With this hack when output stay a 1 , i jst need to make a script to make it work correctly , but with GID i don't know with it totally crazy
Is there a way to make Generic HID works correctly?
Thanks
« Last Edit: September 07, 2021, 10:23:12 pm by Nitro0602 »