Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Mala LCD Marquee - Newbie cant figure it out  (Read 3124 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CobraChris

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:February 08, 2017, 03:56:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Mala LCD Marquee - Newbie cant figure it out
« on: September 13, 2015, 11:12:56 pm »
Sorry if this is in wrong section but tried to search and cant seem to figure out how to get a second screen output for a dynamic marquee. Im not computer wiz and seem to be all the ones people have used I cant seem to get to work correctly.

Im running Mala with Mame32, I have it running perfectly but I wanna experiment with a LCD Marquee but I just cant seem to figure it out.I have all the artwork files and have them working in a layout but want it on a second monitor.

Thanks everyone


CobraChris

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
  • Last login:February 08, 2017, 03:56:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Mala LCD Marquee - Newbie cant figure it out
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2015, 11:42:47 am »
 ???anyone?

Chappie

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
  • Last login:June 23, 2018, 05:02:57 am
Re: Mala LCD Marquee - Newbie cant figure it out
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2015, 05:16:11 am »
Cobra,

This is done through Mame not Mala. I have a dual screen system (game screen and marquee) system running and can help.

Steve

raph

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
  • Last login:March 26, 2021, 01:16:51 am
  • Gradually adding bells and whistles to a stock cab
Re: Mala LCD Marquee - Newbie cant figure it out
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2015, 12:38:39 pm »
You can use MameHooker for Mame games. For other emulators, I had to roll my own solution, detailed late in this thread: http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,146850.0.html

retrometro

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 481
  • Last login:November 19, 2020, 08:25:51 pm
    • Arcade, mame, retro... and the gp2x.
Re: Mala LCD Marquee - Newbie cant figure it out
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2020, 06:54:01 pm »
Sorry if this is in wrong section but tried to search and cant seem to figure out how to get a second screen output for a dynamic marquee. Im not computer wiz and seem to be all the ones people have used I cant seem to get to work correctly.

Im running Mala with Mame32, I have it running perfectly but I wanna experiment with a LCD Marquee but I just cant seem to figure it out.I have all the artwork files and have them working in a layout but want it on a second monitor.

Thanks everyone

5 years into the future!

What did you end up doing for your MaLa dynamic marquee solution?
-------- gp2x and retro... play it forever! ------------------------
http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=0EE573E86D5A86E0
--------------------------------------------------------------------