Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: issue: cd100a mech dropping CD's during init  (Read 1219 times)

MetaxaMan

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 14, 2015, 11:35:41 pm
  • I just want to enjoy my jukebox!!
issue: cd100a mech dropping CD's during init
« on: March 10, 2015, 10:03:47 pm »
I need some help.  I'm rather new to owning a jukebox.  Got a AMI-Rowe CD100a.  I'm having an issue after I load the CD changer mechanism and go through the Initiation.  My CD changer is doing a couple of things from time to time: 1) not putting CD's back in the slot correctly - misaligning the CD's and/or 2) during the Initiation it's dropping CD's.  When I open the case there may be 1 to 3+ CD's laying out that did not get put back into the CD changer or they fell out.  What could my issue(s) be?  I'm pretty frustrated and need advice.  This was supposed to be a fun addition to my "Man Cave", so far it's been anything but fun.  Your help and advice is appreciated.
Craig

ami-man

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 19, 2020, 01:22:45 pm
Re: issue: cd100a mech dropping CD's during init
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2015, 11:21:27 am »
Hi Craig,

It sounds as if you need to do some adjustments on the mechanism, if you have not got a manual I suggest you purchase one.