Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Marvel Vs. Capcom 2 issues  (Read 3413 times)

92greenyj

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 02, 2012, 06:19:41 pm
Marvel Vs. Capcom 2 issues
« on: September 09, 2010, 07:16:17 pm »
Hey all,
not sure if this is the right forum for this or not.
As some of you may Know I am an arcade manager. I recently traded in my craptastic Crazy Clownz redemption game for a used Marvel Vs. Capcom 2 in a show case cabinet.
My distributor delivered it yesterday. I got our debit card system installed on it, fired it up and played it. It ran great all day long.
I come in this morning and power on all the breakers and now MVC2 is totally bugging out.
I've tried power cycling it numerous times.
The marquee lights up, I get the Naomi splash screen followed by a screen that says "Game Now Loading". that stays up for about 10 to 15 seconds then it resets again. Naomi, Game load. it just keeps doing this over and over again.

Twice its gotten past that to the menu screen, but when I coin up, it just goes to a black screen.
Once i got all the way thru the character select and it froze up at the begining of the fight.