Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: My Pinball Expo Experiance  (Read 1975 times)

JeepMonkey

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 13, 2012, 01:51:24 pm
My Pinball Expo Experiance
« on: September 26, 2009, 08:50:16 pm »
I spent four hours playing at the pinball expo today.  I thought I would write about the games I played.  Keep in mind that I am fairly new to pinball and have not played too many games.

TOM - I have played this a fair bit, and it might just be my favorite pin.  Definately top three.  Rating 9.5

RFM - I thought it would be very good, but it it was just ok.  Rating 7.0

Space Invaders - There isn't a lot going on here, but it definately palyed differently with the four flippers.  Rating 5.5

Grand Lizard - This games looked kinda blah, but was fun.  Rating 6.0

Demolition Man - I never really cared for this one.  The playfield art just seems low resolution.  Rating 6.0

F-14 and High Speed - I lumped these two together as I thought they were a bit the same.  Again ok, but didn't wow me.  Rating 6.0

Addams Family - I have only played this once, and didn't overly care for it.  Maybe it just had a lot to live up to.  I do like everything about it except for how it plays.  It is tough to catch the ball, it seems to float when around the flippers.  Rating 7.0

Twilight Zone - Fun, but not great.  Again, maybe it had a lot to live up to.  Rating 7.5