Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Please help.  (Read 1617 times)

danfman

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:November 14, 2009, 10:26:45 pm
Please help.
« on: June 19, 2008, 03:45:37 pm »
Hello  I am new to this.  So after reading what I could I have a few questions about constructing a cocktail game.

1. How/where do I get the glass from?

2. Do I have to construct the top in a manner that it fits the dimensions of standard artwork?

3. What monitor size is recommended?

4. Are there minimum hardware requirements for the PC I should follow?

Thanks,
Dan
"It depends on how you define alone…" –Bill Clinton

Franco B

• Trade Count: (+10)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:February 15, 2024, 09:14:06 am
Re: Please help.
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2008, 02:03:53 am »
Hi Dan, welcome to byoac  :)

1. I don't know where you are located but if you are in the states a few people have recommended [onedayglass]. If not try your local business directory for Glasswork, Glaziers, Glass Manufactures or similar. Seeing as you are building a cocktail I would recommend you get tempered glass, you don't want to put your beer through it whilst having a quick drink during Pacman mazes!