Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: 2 MaLa questions  (Read 3394 times)

mark6437

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 23, 2020, 03:20:11 pm
  • THB2
2 MaLa questions
« on: August 06, 2007, 02:23:45 pm »
I am new to MaLA, been using MameWAH for years. Basically I have 2 easy questions:

1. We use the trackball to scroll through the game list. But when we roll the trackball it only scrolls one game at a time kinda slowly. So it takes forever to get to the end of the list. On MameWAH it scroleld pretty fast but in MaLA I cannot find where to speed it up.

2. The config button I have on my CP for exiting either MameWAH of MaLa is wired to the LCTRL input on my I-Pac. MaLa will not let me set LCTRL to exit. Any ideas on this one?

Thx
Mark

swindus

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 28, 2021, 05:52:50 am
    • MaLa - M.A.M.E. Launcher
Re: 2 MaLa questions
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2007, 02:48:23 pm »
1. We use the trackball to scroll through the game list. But when we roll the trackball it only scrolls one game at a time kinda slowly. So it takes forever to get to the end of the list. On MameWAH it scroleld pretty fast but in MaLA I cannot find where to speed it up.
Did you change the repeat value for the mouse to a lower value?
Additional you can use the MaLa 'shift' key AND your trackball to scroll a complete page of games.