Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: J-PAC NEWBIE Question!  (Read 2282 times)

Scott

• Trade Count: (0)
J-PAC NEWBIE Question!
« on: March 22, 2002, 09:14:39 pm »
I have a question since i am a newb.

Let me get this straight, I have a cabinet with an arcade monitor and control panel and all i have to do is hook up the j-pac to it to hook it up to my computer?

The j-pac will let me hook up the arcade monitor to the computer?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by 1026619200 »

Scott

Re: J-PAC NEWBIE Question!
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2002, 06:58:59 pm »
someone please help me!  :'(

Carsten Carlos

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 28, 2014, 05:06:25 am
  • Projects: Centipede extended, Asteroids
    • Carlos' Centipede-extended
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2002, 07:08:16 pm »
As far as I know, you need a graphic card capable of the right horizontal frequenties, but don't ask me further details, for I haven't got an arcade-monitor.

The Jpac is a very good idea 'cause it prevents your graphicscard from damaging your monitor, but it won't help you if your graphicscard can't support the special needs of the arcade-monitor.

Henrik

« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2002, 11:25:27 pm »
What graphics card do you intend do use?

JustMichael

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:September 27, 2015, 01:19:40 am
  • Mmmmm!! Cheesecake!!
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2002, 11:35:27 pm »