Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Getting ready to build...  (Read 8849 times)

GAtekwriter

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 16, 2011, 09:55:44 am
Getting ready to build...
« on: March 29, 2007, 11:17:08 am »
Hi, my name is Jim - I'm a freelance tech writer in Atlanta, Georgia.  I've been lurking and reading for a while and finally bought my copy of the book.  I've read it all and am preparing to purchase the supplies for the initial cabinet build... hopefully starting this weekend or next.  I'll be documenting the entire process, with photographs, and posting here.

Since this area of the forum is about the book, I would like to add a few comments about the book for those considering purchasing.  These aren't criticisms of the book but personal comments that I feel someone wanting to jump in might consider: