Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Daytona USA 2 empty cabinet HELP  (Read 1694 times)

thiagomax

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:February 28, 2024, 12:35:38 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Daytona USA 2 empty cabinet HELP
« on: December 31, 2023, 12:56:49 pm »
Hey folks,

I'm a Brazilian novice in terms of restoring racing cabinets, but I've already restored a lot of pinball machines, I have a project in hand, an empty cabinet from a Daytona 2 Single,

I will tell you what exactly I have here

* cabinet with complete structure in good shape
*complete wire harness
* steering wheel with force feedback motor
*shifter
*pedals
*empty board cage
*wells gardner 27 monitor

In short, I have basically everything except any card.

At first I was looking for the original boards to put this beauty to work, but I got discouraged when I saw the prices to complete the entire kit and also because these boards weren't so reliable, I even thought about buying a donor one but the donor had the motherboards with issues and would spend money for nothing.