Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Troubleshooting - 60-in-1 to CGA/VGA SuzoHapp VisionPro monitor loses picture  (Read 1366 times)

mtdukes

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:October 11, 2023, 08:39:05 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Hi all, I'm new to this and trying to learn, but I recently acquired and am trying to fix a Midway-style multicade arcade cabinet with a 60-in-1 CGA/VGA Jamma board connected to a 19" SuzoHapp VisionPro monitor (Model No. K190NAD). I'm told it worked at some point over the past year, but stopped working after it was moved to a new location. When the cabinet is turned on with the DIP switch engaged in both normal mode and either CGA or VGA mode, I see a brief image of the boot text on the monitor before it blinks out and I lose picture.

I think I've narrowed down the problem to the monitor, but I'm not sure where to go from there. Here's what I've figured out so far:
  • I can get normal picture from the arcade board when I connect it via VGA to another external monitor.
  • Once the boot sequence is complete, and the LED on the arcade board starts blinking green, I can hear audio from games selected and launched from the title screen from the external speaker, but get no picture.
  • I've successfully tested the existing VGA cable with other devices.