Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: 25"CGA Makvision by Wei-Ya Monitor questions  (Read 1246 times)

ScottyDutch

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 30, 2023, 07:08:23 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
25"CGA Makvision by Wei-Ya Monitor questions
« on: June 20, 2023, 09:15:56 am »
I am pretty new to repairing Arcade machines, but am loving the hobby so far.  I have done some soldering and electronics work, but am still learning about monitors.  I have a 25" CGA Makvision by Wei-Ya in a Daytona USA cabinet.  The arcade powers on, multiple lights, I can hear things when I press buttons, but there is no power to the monitor.  I have tested voltage off the power supply and up to the monitor.  I know I may get to the point where I have to pull the monitor.  While looking at the board I saw the attached.  There is a 3 wire (white, green, black) plug going into the board.  The issue I see is that the black line (which I tested and is hot) is going into the AC-N (neutral?) input, while the white neutral is going into the AC-L (line?).  Is there a possibility that these wires got reversed somewhere along the way? Thank you for your help.     

lilshawn

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:Yesterday at 09:32:56 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: 25"CGA Makvision by Wei-Ya Monitor questions
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2023, 03:55:21 pm »