Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Sega Model 3 twin link cables  (Read 1063 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vholfx

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
  • Last login:May 30, 2020, 05:12:05 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Sega Model 3 twin link cables
« on: November 09, 2019, 08:05:49 pm »
Hey guys.

I'm getting a couple of Scud Race cabs tomorrow in rough shape but working, I intend to redore them fully.

Sadly, they colme without the optic cable for linking. Is this a special cable and connector? Or any optic cable I can buy will do? I know I need 2.

Thanks!

BadMouth

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8662
  • Last login:Yesterday at 08:27:50 pm
  • ...
Re: Sega Model 3 twin link cables
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2019, 09:44:14 am »
Hopefully someone with more experience will chime in, but IIRC they just use a standard toslink audio cable.
(digital data is digital data whether audio or otherwise)

vandale

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 350
  • Last login:September 15, 2020, 04:12:47 pm
  • Id 10 and t error
Re: Sega Model 3 twin link cables
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2019, 03:59:45 am »
Hopefully someone with more experience will chime in, but IIRC they just use a standard toslink audio cable.
(digital data is digital data whether audio or otherwise)

correct