Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: mame apple 2?  (Read 688 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tony.silveira

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 621
    • my baby
mame apple 2?
« on: May 05, 2018, 08:37:15 pm »
trying to get mame to run apple 2.  from command line, mame.exe apple2 returns missing bios files but they are there in my roms folder.  mame.exe a2600 starts the atari 2600 fine.  starting mame with the command line, i can search for apple 2 and it starts fine from within the mame screen.

what am i doing wrong with the command line?

B2K24

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 184
Re: mame apple 2?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2018, 09:00:30 pm »
trying to get mame to run apple 2.  from command line, mame.exe apple2 returns missing bios files but they are there in my roms folder.  mame.exe a2600 starts the atari 2600 fine.  starting mame with the command line, i can search for apple 2 and it starts fine from within the mame screen.

what am i doing wrong with the command line?


http://www.progettoemma.net/mess/system.php?machine=apple2
Code: [Select]

J:\MAME>mame64 apple2 -verifyroms
apple2      : a2.chr (2048 bytes) - NEEDS REDUMP
romset apple2 is best available
1 romsets found, 1 were OK.

J:\MAME>mame64 apple2 -listroms
ROMs required for driver "apple2".
Name                                   Size Checksum
a2.chr                                 2048 BAD CRC(64f415c6) SHA1(f9d312f128c95
57d9d6ac03bfad6c3ddf83e5659) BAD_DUMP
341-0016-00.d0                         2048 CRC(4234e88a) SHA1(c9a81d704dc2f0c34
16c20f9c4ab71fedda937ed)
341-0001-00.e0                         2048 CRC(c0a4ad3b) SHA1(bf32195efcb34b694
c893c2d342321ec3a24b98f)
341-0002-00.e8                         2048 CRC(a99c2cf6) SHA1(9767d92d04fc65c62
6223f25564cca31f5248980)
341-0003-00.f0                         2048 CRC(62230d38) SHA1(f268022da555e4c80
9ca1ae9e5d2f00b388ff61c)
341-0004-00.f8                         2048 CRC(020a86d0) SHA1(52a18bd578a469442
0009cad7a7a5779a8c00226)
341-0027-a.p5                           256 CRC(ce7144f6) SHA1(d4181c9f046aafc3f
b326b381baac809d9e38d16)
341-0028-a.rom                          256 CRC(b72a2c70) SHA1(bc39fbd5b9a8d2287
ac5d0a42e639fc4d3c2f9d4)
« Last Edit: May 05, 2018, 09:05:19 pm by B2K24 »

tony.silveira

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 621
    • my baby
Re: mame apple 2?
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2018, 10:00:47 pm »
thanks, “romset apple2 not found”, yet there it is in my roms folder and the mame cog file is pointing to that folder.

tony.silveira

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 621
    • my baby
Re: mame apple 2?
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2018, 02:49:50 am »
Small bump, any ideas as to what’s going on?

Again, start mame from command line, within mame, select Apple 2, it launches fine.

Try mame command line with -apple2, it says roms (bios files) are missing (yet it starts when selecting Apple 2 when in mame).

I’m stumped!

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31