Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: newb controller setup help  (Read 1469 times)

arcadejuinkie

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:July 16, 2022, 09:11:55 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
newb controller setup help
« on: September 06, 2017, 11:12:14 pm »
Ok I know I'm a newb and I did try searching for my issue and didn't have any luck so hoping I can get some advice here..  I was able to do some trade work for mame system a few years ago and thus began my journey into this awesome hobby.  I never really had to work on the system but now I've done some upgrades....now I'm stuck and because I didn't build the system I'm a little lost on where to start.

My system was running fine on xp but for a number or reasons I decided to move to win7.  I did this by unhooking the old HD and putting in a new one and did a fresh install.  This leaves me the old drive as reference but a blank new drive for configs and software....but I don't know where to start.  My current problem is around my controls.