Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Galaga Question  (Read 1268 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Cobolisdead

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 594
  • Last login:October 04, 2017, 08:35:11 am
  • Restoring my 8th arcade machine, Mortal Kombat 2!
Galaga Question
« on: June 06, 2017, 09:11:37 am »
Can anyone with a complete Galaga board set post a pic of the inside of their machine? I bought a Galaga cabinet a few months back, and aside form the monitor, Bezel, and Control Panel, I am trying to find out what it is missing.


Cobolisdead

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 594
  • Last login:October 04, 2017, 08:35:11 am
  • Restoring my 8th arcade machine, Mortal Kombat 2!
Re: Galaga Question
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2017, 09:34:47 am »
Here are a couple pics that I took while working on some of my machines this weekend.






I mainly bought this as a project cab to turn into a Class of 81 machine to have in my personal collection, but if that is all of the PCBs, I might just have to restore this to it former glory.

behrmr

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 402
  • Last login:Yesterday at 07:48:53 pm
Re: Galaga Question
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2017, 02:18:51 pm »
You're missing the power supply PCB

pbj

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8180
  • Last login:Today at 08:21:57 pm
  • Obey.
    • The Chris Burke Band
Re: Galaga Question
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2017, 02:46:29 pm »
It's missing the 60 in 1.

This forum needs more threads about Arcade 1Up cabinets.

Cobolisdead

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 594
  • Last login:October 04, 2017, 08:35:11 am
  • Restoring my 8th arcade machine, Mortal Kombat 2!
Re: Galaga Question
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2017, 09:00:32 am »
lol. Maybe, but I wasn't expecting to get the PCB with this cab.

You're missing the power supply PCB

Awesome news! Now to see if I can find out if it works or not!

behrmr

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 402
  • Last login:Yesterday at 07:48:53 pm
Re: Galaga Question
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2017, 10:00:26 am »
Should be pretty easy to put in a switching power supply to test it out.  Good luck.

Cobolisdead

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 594
  • Last login:October 04, 2017, 08:35:11 am
  • Restoring my 8th arcade machine, Mortal Kombat 2!
Re: Galaga Question
« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2017, 12:08:08 pm »
Well, I have to get some fuses, a monitor, and a Control panel first.