Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Old mame cab needs work  (Read 4247 times)

24andahalf

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 30, 2017, 06:37:40 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Old mame cab needs work
« on: December 12, 2016, 11:50:03 am »
Hi there,

Total noobie here but I roped myself into helping out a guy looking to help raise money for the local community center by setting up an arcade cabinet. The center's makerspace left him hanging so I thought I'd give it a shot. I have the Project Arcade book, and my only "experience" so far is getting buttons and a joystick working with retropie as a shoebox control panel. I'm hoping to get some advice on here and I'll post updates as I slowly try to help this guy out.

I was up to check out the cabinet a couple days ago to get an idea of what we had to work with. I didn't think to take pictures at the time but I have a couple he sent me since and I've attached them here.