Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: USB Trackball & Spinner Problems  (Read 7809 times)

MotoChi

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:December 15, 2016, 12:06:30 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
USB Trackball & Spinner Problems
« on: January 07, 2016, 03:12:35 pm »
I'm new to so much of this, a little overwhelmed and lost.  Just built my first cab.  So much to learn.

For the life of me, I can't figure out how to get a USB TrackBall or a USB Spinner to work in a MAME game.  Windows see them.  In MALA, under controls, mouse, I have the checkbox to enable mouse to scroll the game list.  Can't find any other settings for the mouse.

The command line for MAME in Mala has no mention of a mouse.

I created my game list before a mouse was connected to the system.

Any help would be much appreciated.  And apologies if this has been asked before, searched, but just got more confused with what I found.  Thanks.

System:
Mala 1.74
Mame 0.161
Ultimarc U-Trak connected through USB
Ultimarc SpinTrak connected through USB
Ultimarc UltraStik 360 connected through USB

BadMouth

• Trade Count: (+6)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 22, 2024, 09:54:06 am
Re: USB Trackball & Spinner Problems
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2016, 03:30:01 pm »
Your problem has nothing to do with Mala.

You need to get the mouse working in MAME and Mala will not do that for you.