Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?  (Read 4109 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3972
  • Last login:March 31, 2018, 03:44:39 pm
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #40 on: December 12, 2014, 09:16:17 pm »
SavannahLion
correct
if the @ would olny ask 1 question at a time
get the answer and move on to the next,then fine
but to answer a statment with a question and or question's
is at best tireing..
van we are here to help
but best advice we can give is do some leg work..

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

Ken Layton

  • Guru
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6885
  • Last login:Today at 11:31:36 am
  • Technician
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #41 on: December 13, 2014, 01:55:54 am »
I'm shocked it took you guys this long to get annoyed. I was done at his 20th post.



Good day.

It's like he needs to take Electronics 101 class first.

Ken Layton

  • Guru
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6885
  • Last login:Today at 11:31:36 am
  • Technician
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #42 on: December 13, 2014, 01:56:38 am »
van-

I suggest you sign up for KLOV and ask these questions there as well. You might get more satisfactory answers.

Yes, you should.

chopperthedog

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Last login:Today at 07:06:49 pm
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #43 on: December 13, 2014, 02:03:51 am »
I'm shocked it took you guys this long to get annoyed. I was done at his 20th post.



Good day.

It's like he needs to take Electronics 101 class first.
That's the thing though. His counters seem to include some knowledge, but maybe from a different type of theory and background of application.


good day.

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6276
  • Last login:Today at 02:29:01 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #44 on: December 13, 2014, 10:29:30 am »
I'm shocked it took you guys this long to get annoyed. I was done at his 20th post.



Good day.

It's like he needs to take Electronics 101 class first.
That's the thing though. His counters seem to include some knowledge, but maybe from a different type of theory and background of application.


good day.

copy paste responses from another forum?

why does knowing exactly how 2 different types of power supplies regulate the power rails and why they use this that or the other thing going to help you with your system? it doesn't. if your 5 volt is off, adjust, fix, or replace it.

having a game you are trying to fix is one issue... asking question after question after question about the idiosyncrasies of game board engineering is a little ridiculous. I get that some people need to understand how something works to figure out why something doesn't (hell i'm one of those people.) but this is a little overboard. "in general" questions aren't going to help you with your SPECIFIC case. at the time, most game makers custom made all their hardware. A likely fix for one game probably won't translate to another even though they are similar.

things iv'e gotten from your multiple multiple multiple threads.

you have a game board that doesn't boot properly (likely scrambled video image) with a monitor that doesn't quite display as it should.

reseat the socketed chips, replace the power supply, and recap the electrolytic capacitors in the monitor. this machine is damn near 30 years old. it's going to need some work.  :cheers:

also in the future you can just start ONE thread (IE: "having an issues with galaga game - need major help") and post all your questions in there. that way your info isn't scattered all over hell's half acre.

good luck. You'll need it.



as for your original question about 3 CPU's...

why waste gameplay CPU cycles having to deal with video and audio when you can have a separate CPUs deal with it. if there was only 1 CPU the game would have to sacrifice game quality to be maintained centrally or be insanely slow. by separating the systems you can have great gameplay mechanic, fluid video processing, and multi voice sound all happening concurrently, processed separately and being merged together at the end for the user to experience.

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7154
  • Last login:Today at 06:31:50 pm
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #45 on: December 13, 2014, 12:48:40 pm »
The real question is why was Dig Dug, if that even is his/her name, is underground in the first place.

vanwatson

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
  • Last login:January 02, 2015, 09:21:39 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #46 on: December 13, 2014, 12:58:01 pm »
Quote
why waste gameplay CPU cycles having to deal with video and audio when you can have a separate CPUs deal with it. if there was only 1 CPU the game would have to sacrifice game quality to be maintained centrally or be insanely slow. by separating the systems you can have great gameplay mechanic, fluid video processing, and multi voice sound all happening concurrently, processed separately and being merged together at the end for the user to experience.

Yes i know this , this is common sense

My question is why was dig dug, frogger, etc.

They don't see like very hard and difficult game

The only thing i can think of is that they used higher quality Video ROM chips and higher quality sound chips is these games which you needed to use a CPU for each to drive them

Does Dig Dug and Frogger use different VIDEO ROM chips and SOUND chips compared to other arcade games?

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3972
  • Last login:March 31, 2018, 03:44:39 pm
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #47 on: December 13, 2014, 01:11:58 pm »
this has been explained to u serveal time's
here is shawn's reply to u,follow it and treat it as the bible when u come
across multi processer unit's

>as for your original question about 3 CPU's...

why waste gameplay CPU cycles having to deal with video and audio when you can have a separate CPUs deal with it. if there was only 1 CPU the game would have to sacrifice game quality to be maintained centrally or be insanely slow. by separating the systems you can have great gameplay mechanic, fluid video processing, and multi voice sound all happening concurrently, processed separately and being merged together at the end for the user to experience.<

ed

Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

SavannahLion

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5986
  • Last login:December 19, 2015, 02:28:15 am
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #48 on: December 13, 2014, 03:26:03 pm »
They don't see like very hard and difficult game

Stop right there. The above statement alone will put you squarely in the moron camp with no hope of return.

It's already obvious you don't understand any of this. But it's now patently obvious that you have no business even messing around with any computer of any type on any level if you have that mentality.

If you have any hope of understanding anything at all about any of this, that line of thinking needs to go away.

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6276
  • Last login:Today at 02:29:01 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #49 on: December 14, 2014, 11:36:03 am »
compared to modern day computers, yes, digdug could be ran on a single CPU solution. even a crappy atmel AVR could run it.

but at the time the z80 was basically IT. and you were very limited on resources with said processor.

take this for comparison.

if you've ever played space invaders... you know how as you kill off the enemies it starts going faster and faster? it's not because it's programmed that way... it's because the CPU has less and less sprites to move. the speed increase is a happenstance.

The CPU that space invaders used (the 8080) was replaced by the Z80 because as games got more complicated, CPU's needed to improve. eventually the z80 wasn't good enough to do EVERYTHING, so multiples were used to spread the load out over multiple units.

Ken Layton

  • Guru
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6885
  • Last login:Today at 11:31:36 am
  • Technician
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #50 on: December 14, 2014, 12:29:36 pm »
"Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?"

Ok, I'm going to say it and shout:

WHO THE ---fudgesicle--- CARES?

I've had enough of this troll. Let's stop feeding it. Time to use the "ignore" feature of the forum.

SavannahLion

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5986
  • Last login:December 19, 2015, 02:28:15 am
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #51 on: December 14, 2014, 12:34:19 pm »
even a crappy atmel AVR could run it.

With or without an AD723 or AD725?

You can certainly try with the Uzebox  :dunno

vanwatson

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
  • Last login:January 02, 2015, 09:21:39 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #52 on: December 14, 2014, 03:27:06 pm »
Quote
The CPU that space invaders used (the 8080) was replaced by the Z80 because as games got more complicated

The only difference between an 8080 and a Z80 was the clock frequency limit

The 8080 was an 8bit processor
The Z80 is an 8 bit processor

The only difference is the clock frequency limit on the 8080 was at 2MHZ

The Z-80 had different clock frequency limits from Wiki
For the original NMOS design, the specified upper clock frequency limit increased successively from the introductory 2.5 MHz, via the well known 4 MHz (Z80A), up to 6 (Z80B) and 8 MHz (Z80H).[12][13] A CMOS version was also developed with specified frequency limits ranging from 4 MHz up to 20 MHz for the version sold today. The CMOS version also allowed a low-power sleep with internal state retained (having no lower frequency limit). The fully compatible derivatives HD64180/Z180[14][15] and eZ80 are currently specified for up to 33 and 50 MHz respectively.




Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #53 on: December 14, 2014, 03:34:19 pm »
if you're an expert, why are you asking us anything?
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.

SavannahLion

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5986
  • Last login:December 19, 2015, 02:28:15 am
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #54 on: December 14, 2014, 03:49:43 pm »
if you're an expert, why are you asking us anything?

The next step is he's going to call us a bunch of morons, then present oodles of information supporting his, "parallel port is better than USB" argument.

He kind of skipped ahead to the, "I'm not listening to you," stage, but that's alright.

Afterall, he is the blazing expert on 8080 and Z80 architecture, having never actually programmed or designed anything for those chips. Far more so than any of us that actually made the effort to read and understand the design documents.

Which reminds me, did I ever get that Z80 compiler? I better go check, I got distracted programming that ARM CPU.

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3972
  • Last login:March 31, 2018, 03:44:39 pm
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #55 on: December 14, 2014, 03:56:24 pm »
well at least the @ is reading.....
abit to fast for his own good..imho...but he is doing it,which in-it's-self is a hudge step,again imho

8080 was 1 of the first cpu's
z80 is a few year's behind it
ie 8080/8081 first,3year's maybe 4
then the die tech caught up to cmos/nmos
hence z80 and up
now u really want a wacker,there is a reason they went away from nmos..
read up on the fact why they did,and u will better understand the design's
and before u even chime in speed i will tell u that is not the reason >period<
there is a tech reason,read away..it will expose it's self

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

vanwatson

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
  • Last login:January 02, 2015, 09:21:39 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #56 on: December 14, 2014, 04:20:00 pm »
So it has nothing to do with the clock frequency limit?

It's all about Nmos compared to Cmos?

Because the 8080 and Z80 are both 8bit , 8 data lines, 16 address lines
The 8080 doesn't have a NMI input
The only different I see is the clock frequency limit

Quote
if you're an expert, why are you asking us anything?

I'm not an expert, that is why i'm asking, i'm not here to fight just to understand more about arcade logic boards


ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3972
  • Last login:March 31, 2018, 03:44:39 pm
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #57 on: December 14, 2014, 04:47:09 pm »
ok so far so good
now find the reason

>It's all about Nmos compared to Cmos?<

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

vanwatson

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
  • Last login:January 02, 2015, 09:21:39 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #58 on: December 14, 2014, 05:02:34 pm »
NMOS Disadvantages
1.) Slow Transition from low to high
2.) High in Noise
3.) High Power Consumption
4.) Higher Leakage

At one of my jobs they used NMOS Eprom chips but switched to CMOS chips because of these problems i listed

lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6276
  • Last login:Today at 02:29:01 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #59 on: December 14, 2014, 05:06:24 pm »
soooooo....

...

...for those reasons they changed the architecture.

the increase in operating frequency was a happenstance of the change to faster switching CMOS.

SavannahLion

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5986
  • Last login:December 19, 2015, 02:28:15 am
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #60 on: December 14, 2014, 05:14:15 pm »
At one of my jobs they used NMOS Eprom chips but switched to CMOS chips because of these problems i listed

And you couldn't put two and two together? ::)

I struggle to believe you.

vanwatson

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
  • Last login:January 02, 2015, 09:21:39 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #61 on: December 14, 2014, 05:22:11 pm »
Quote
for those reasons they changed the architecture.

Change what architecture? 8 bit is 8 bit

What do you mean by changing the architecture

Quote
the increase in operating frequency was a happenstance of the change to faster switching CMOS.

Yes true, NMOS has a slow switching response time

NMOS needs a higher +VCC power operating point, NMOS draws more current
CMOS doesn't draw much current 

NMOS Eprom have issues with keeping storage and memory stored


lilshawn

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6276
  • Last login:Today at 02:29:01 pm
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #62 on: December 14, 2014, 05:33:38 pm »
you know not the difference between nmos and cmos technology?

http://bit.ly/1IQAXWu

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3972
  • Last login:March 31, 2018, 03:44:39 pm
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #63 on: December 14, 2014, 09:46:17 pm »
i will throw 1 out there for u
see if u can find the reason beside's

>NMOS Disadvantages
1.) Slow Transition from low to high
2.) High in Noise
3.) High Power Consumption
4.) Higher Leakage
<
and the logic its-self
            ^^^  clue there

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

vanwatson

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
  • Last login:January 02, 2015, 09:21:39 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #64 on: December 14, 2014, 10:58:34 pm »
well the logic threshold levels are different and plus there is a "voltage drop" going through an NMOS chip


ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3972
  • Last login:March 31, 2018, 03:44:39 pm
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #65 on: December 14, 2014, 11:22:43 pm »
freg u are so colse,i can taste it

>well the logic threshold levels are different and plus there is a "voltage drop" going through an NMOS chip <

ok a bone here..last 1..and u should have it

nmos is what logic ? cmos is what logic  ?
                    ^^^                       ^^^        clue

btw i am not beening mean i just want u to learn

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3972
  • Last login:March 31, 2018, 03:44:39 pm
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #66 on: December 14, 2014, 11:52:32 pm »
my z80 specific handbook is mia for the sec.?,but my master handbook of
micoprocessor is beside me

zilog/intel came with 2 dif z80's  there was a die error >intel-side<
and olny happened to the frist lot..hence nmos/cmos >they were to be all cmos<


u can tell spec's by seeing if they go tristate >z80/80a< do..
..they did recall the frist lot..but not fast enough..

handbook by >tab 1299<..if u can find it
it is written by charles k. adams
blue ridge summit
my print is 1981

this hand book cover's
from 4004 to tms9900

ed
« Last Edit: December 14, 2014, 11:56:13 pm by ed12 »
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

vanwatson

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
  • Last login:January 02, 2015, 09:21:39 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #67 on: December 15, 2014, 12:06:18 am »
NMOS
1.) N-type metal-oxide-semiconductor logic
2.) MOSFET 

CMOS
1.) Complementary metal–oxide–semiconductor
2.) CMOS uses complementary and symmetrical pairs of p-type and n-type metal oxide semiconductor field effect transistors (MOSFETs) for logic

An advantage of CMOS over NMOS is that both low-to-high and high-to-low output transitions are fast since the pull-up transistors have low resistance when switched on, unlike the load resistors in NMOS logic.

NMOS logic is Negative Logic
PMOS logic is Positive logic
CMOS logic is Both Positive and Negative logic 


ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3972
  • Last login:March 31, 2018, 03:44:39 pm
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #68 on: December 15, 2014, 12:22:02 am »
congrads  ;)
now understand it..
and it explains your clock
 aNMOS
1.) N-type metal-oxide-semiconductor logic
2.) MOSFET 

CMOS
1.) Complementary metal–oxide–semiconductor
2.) CMOS uses complementary and symmetrical pairs of p-type and n-type metal oxide semiconductor field effect transistors (MOSFETs) for logic

An advantage of CMOS over NMOS is that both low-to-high and high-to-low output transitions are fast since the pull-up transistors have low resistance when switched on, unlike the load resistors in NMOS logic.

NMOS logic is Negative Logic
PMOS logic is Positive logic
CMOS logic is Both Positive and Negative logic  lso<

also it explains your tristate
think it this way,when cmos is turned off it is >off< >tristate<
as to 1 of your question's that is the answer



ed

>
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.

vanwatson

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
  • Last login:January 02, 2015, 09:21:39 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #69 on: December 15, 2014, 01:15:36 am »
True the clock signal has to be slower for NMOS because of the switching response of the NMOS transistor

That's why I said the only difference between an 8080 compared to a Z80 is the clock frequency limit

Quote
also it explains your tristate
think it this way,when cmos is turned off it is >off< >tristate<
as to 1 of your question's that is the answer

True, NMOS and PMOS don't have a tri state or OFF , there is always current flowing even in the idle or off state

I think this caused address line busses errors , data lines busses errors , control line buss errors Because it was sinking and draining the current and voltage from the buss lines back into the NMOS chip pin to ground



ed12

  • Trade Count: (-1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3972
  • Last login:March 31, 2018, 03:44:39 pm
  • it is what it is..."Nobody Said It Was Easy"....
Re: Dig Dug had 3 three Z80 CPU's why?
« Reply #70 on: December 15, 2014, 01:47:39 am »
and ---steaming pile of meadow muffin--- it also answered your 11 amp question...u thunk ?
again thk u for reading...
now i move u back a seat or 2 and let another person in for classe's
as u now know how to study...frist persent the question at hand..
and olny 1..do not answer a answer with a question..it is rude and pee's most
@'s off...i did my time teaching so i can see it better...

basic theory for microproesser's state's the lower the current the faster we can switch
>clock</>clk<,oh ---steaming pile of meadow muffin--- i have head room,why do we shove a gate or to in here.?
hum wait home's,i want 3 interrupt's..ok u can have 3
show me the :machine: code and we will make er happen

logic

ed
Shipping something from the U.S. to Canada for repair/exchange?  Please use USPS to avoid (additional?/excessive?) shipping charges.  PM me if you have any questions.