Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Daytona USA ++ Patch - Modding and Hacks  (Read 84613 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

stf999

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 48
  • Last login:March 15, 2020, 12:23:29 pm
Re: Daytona USA ++ Patch - Modding and Hacks
« Reply #120 on: April 27, 2019, 03:39:49 am »
For my first use on Windows 10 I had to install DirectX9 2010...
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=8109

If you get this screen


You must set the "cabinet" options to Single mode :

Press F2 to enter the menu, then navigate with F1 and go to "GAME SYSTEM", press F2
Set LINK ID to "SINGLE" (Go to the line with F1, Select with F2)
Set CABINET to "DELUXE"  (Go to the line with F1, Select with F2)

Set the other options you want (Country, difficulty, etc)

Got to EXIT, press F2, EXIT again, press F2 and it should be OK.

« Last Edit: April 27, 2019, 09:16:02 am by stf999 »
DAYTONA USA 2019 Textures pack ** CLICK HERE **

Kampfflieger

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
  • Last login:November 15, 2020, 06:48:50 pm
  • The force is strong with my Cabinet.
Re: Daytona USA ++ Patch - Modding and Hacks
« Reply #121 on: September 05, 2019, 04:49:00 pm »
DAMN!!

Just imagine being able to replace the texture in the arcade ROMs. I'd love to be able to do so, uploading real sponsors textures would make it more realistic.
The Dark Side of the Force is the pathway to many abilities, some consider to be, unnatural."

tangodownNZ

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
  • Last login:June 13, 2020, 03:20:05 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Daytona USA ++ Patch - Modding and Hacks
« Reply #122 on: April 11, 2020, 06:33:55 pm »
Very, very good! Thank you very much for taking the time to do this. For me the best thing is disabling the time limit.

I have one small issue. In the patch screen under emulator, my screen resolution 2560x1440 is not there. The only one that works is 1920x1080 which is ok, but I'm wondering why I can't choose my resolution.

Thanks again.

jaharr01

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 805
  • Last login:August 27, 2020, 06:28:16 am
  • Try and fail, but don't fail to try
Re: Daytona USA ++ Patch - Modding and Hacks
« Reply #123 on: July 15, 2020, 09:35:30 am »
Hey Iím working on my driving cab again, can u launch the model 2 hack directly from an emulator. Havenít been able to figure that one out yet. I can get the model2 emulator to work but the hack from an emulator