Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Is Run and Gun 2 for MAME 4 or 2 Players?  (Read 793 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lisowskikevin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 319
  • Last login:February 20, 2020, 07:20:21 am
  • If you take shortcuts, you get cut short.
Is Run and Gun 2 for MAME 4 or 2 Players?
« on: May 05, 2015, 07:48:06 am »
Hey guys,

I have the Run and Gun 2 ROM and it seems to be only 2 players which is weird because Run and Gun 1 is 4 players. I see the option to set controls for 4 players but in game there is no option for more than 3. I even checked the Dip Switch selections.

There doesn't seem to be any other ROM versions either.

Haze

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1213
  • Last login:October 06, 2019, 06:11:10 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
    • MAME Development Blog
Re: Is Run and Gun 2 for MAME 4 or 2 Players?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2015, 02:51:54 pm »
it currently functions only as a 2 player game, you can enable the 2nd screen if you wish, but the sprites don't work on it properly.

lisowskikevin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 319
  • Last login:February 20, 2020, 07:20:21 am
  • If you take shortcuts, you get cut short.
Re: Is Run and Gun 2 for MAME 4 or 2 Players?
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2015, 03:27:33 pm »
it currently functions only as a 2 player game, you can enable the 2nd screen if you wish, but the sprites don't work on it properly.

Thank you.

Malenko

  • KNEEL BEFORE ZODlenko!
  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13665
  • Last login:June 07, 2019, 05:07:28 pm
  • Be the change you want to see in the world.
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,142404.msg1475162.html
Re: Is Run and Gun 2 for MAME 4 or 2 Players?
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2015, 09:25:16 am »
Ive owned both actual boards, the first one is the better game anyway :)
If you are helping someone and expecting something in return, you are doing business not kindness.