Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Kortek KT1948 No H-Size Adjustment  (Read 1811 times)

Brian74

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:March 10, 2024, 01:55:58 pm
  • Yep... I built that!!
Kortek KT1948 No H-Size Adjustment
« on: June 06, 2013, 09:58:16 pm »
I have a 19"  Kortek KT1948. I am a noob when it comes to arcade monitors. My image is way to big for the screen. All the other adjustments on the remote control work. If I turn the h-size knob, I see very little movement. Does that mean I have bad caps? If so, how do I use a multi-meter to test them? Which ones?

lilshawn

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:Today at 01:54:30 am
  • I break stuff...then fix it...sometimes
Re: Kortek KT1948 No H-Size Adjustment
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2013, 03:14:21 pm »
bad caps - probably

multi-meter to test them? - no, you need a special meter to test capacitors properly...