Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: my first marquee (pic)...but i need lots of constructive crticism!!! help!  (Read 4008 times)

hulkster

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:September 05, 2021, 04:27:59 pm
  • HulkaMAMEia is runnin' wild!
okay this is my first attempt at a marquee.  i whipped this up pretty fast because its more or less an "idea" what what i want it to look like.  but i wanted to put it up so people can look at it and tell me what sucks, what could be better...if the whole thing sucks tell me that too :).  but also, im looking for a good background to put behind it...red just isnt all that stunning.  so please give me advice and stuff!  thanks.

http://www.angelfire.com/blog/hulkster081/mame.html

however, sometimes when i click on my page, it shows the marquee like...huge!  and other times, it shrinks to the screen so its easy to see.  why wont it stay small?
« Last Edit: July 24, 2003, 11:20:01 am by hulkster081 »

said7

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 24, 2012, 02:24:47 pm
  • "I smell..... NERDS" - Ogar
    • www.said7.com
Use the save for web feature in photoshop to output a version more web friendly :)
Check out my site: http://www.said7.com
Arcade site comming soon.

F|end

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:October 20, 2007, 07:27:59 pm
  • I'm 250 euros away from a working cabinet...