Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Updated driver for AMD APU (Radeon HD 6410D)?  (Read 8755 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6442
Re: Updated driver for AMD APU (Radeon HD 6410D)?
« Reply #40 on: January 20, 2012, 05:02:14 am »
ahofle, just wondering, are you testing all this through the videocard's VGA connector? The only way to get this working with HD 4000 cards is by using the DVI output with a DVI-VGA adapter.
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi

ahofle

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4528
    • Arcade Ambience Project
Re: Updated driver for AMD APU (Radeon HD 6410D)?
« Reply #41 on: January 20, 2012, 02:42:53 pm »
LOL  :banghead:
I did not know that.  I will try the adapter and let you know.  Thanks.

caskad

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 61
Re: Updated driver for AMD APU (Radeon HD 6410D)?
« Reply #42 on: January 21, 2012, 05:56:32 pm »
Well just antoher question for calamity, i guess magic resolution on arcade Monitor (hantarex) provide wide range of modeline, but , i don't have 1234X224?

I didn't include it because it was not strictly necessary, but it's just fine if you added it!

[/quote]

and pt blank !!!

just boring lol

Anyway, including self calibration like advmame for lightgun ^^ would be cool for magic resolution and normal resolution (recalibrate can be made with autohotkey but.... not with magic resolution!)

for ultimate gaming expérience, this could be awesome ! (ems topgun driver:D with pixel perfect suffer with resolution change in Mame).

ahofle

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4528
    • Arcade Ambience Project
Re: Updated driver for AMD APU (Radeon HD 6410D)?
« Reply #43 on: January 21, 2012, 08:10:01 pm »
Looks like everything is working now, thanks alot Calamity!  Donation is on the way!
:cheers:

Calamity

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6442
Re: Updated driver for AMD APU (Radeon HD 6410D)?
« Reply #44 on: January 23, 2012, 05:07:01 am »
That's good ahofle. It's my fault that the DVI-VGA issue is not warned with red capitals somewhere in the download site.
Important note: posts reporting GM issues without a log will be IGNORED.
Steps to create a log:
 - From command line, run: groovymame.exe -v romname >romname.txt
 - Attach resulting romname.txt file to your post, instead or pasting it.

CRT Emudriver, VMMaker & Arcade OSD downloads, documentation and discussion:  Eiusdemmodi

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31