Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Flasher question on William DM...  (Read 2032 times)

arzoo

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 14, 2024, 11:15:11 am
  • Robots WILL kill you.
    • LEDBlinky
Flasher question on William DM...
« on: October 16, 2011, 08:22:03 pm »
Hey,
I'm new to SS pins so go easy if my questions are lame. Anyway, the Demolition Man I'm trying to get up and running has a few flasher bulbs that don't work. I've checked the bulbs themselves and they are fine. Any suggestions on how to diagnose the problem with the ones that won't light up/flash?

Also, I noticed when running the flasher test that most of the playfield flashers have a corresponding bulb on the backglass (they both flash at the same time) - is this normal or is something shorted?

Thanks!
Robots will kill you.

Arcade Addiction

arzoo

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 14, 2024, 11:15:11 am
  • Robots WILL kill you.
    • LEDBlinky
Re: Flasher question on William DM...
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2011, 09:45:30 pm »
Two of the three large red domes near the top of the ramps are failing during the test - and I'm pretty sure they should light up. A few others also. I guess it could be the sockets.
Robots will kill you.

Arcade Addiction

smartbomb2084

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 13, 2021, 03:14:53 pm
  • Having a SMART phone will make you DUMB.