Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Poll

What version of PGA do you currently own?

PGA GOLF
6 (5%)
CHAMPIONSHIP I
3 (2.5%)
CHAMPIONSHIP II
3 (2.5%)
CHAMPIONSHIP III
13 (10.9%)
CHALLENGE
24 (20.2%)
TEAM CHALLENGE
44 (37%)
TEAM CHALLENGE w/ ALL ACCESS
13 (10.9%)
I DON'T OWN A VERSION BUT WOULD LIKE TO!
13 (10.9%)

Total Members Voted: 119

  

Author Topic: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread  (Read 220033 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2400 on: May 06, 2020, 10:40:56 pm »
Youíre welcome

phillyarcade

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
  • Last login:May 10, 2020, 11:53:49 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2401 on: May 09, 2020, 01:56:59 pm »
Still waiting on my trackball rebuilt kit but I got the lights working up top. The light under the control panel is not working so I have to investigate there and see whats' going on. Is that one anything special? I was even thinking a color changing led strip for under there hmmmm :) But here she is in all her glory so far!
Just an 80's guy into arcade games and pinball

Adamw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:May 27, 2020, 09:14:00 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2402 on: May 10, 2020, 09:38:05 am »
Hi all, I recently picked up a PGA cabinet with all access pass enabled, are there any servers still hosting tournaments or the world tour that I can connect this to?

If so, any tips on how to register the cabinet??

Cheers, Adam


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2403 on: May 10, 2020, 08:30:52 pm »
Not at the moment.

DARowla

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Last login:Today at 05:10:10 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2404 on: May 15, 2020, 07:23:10 am »


Hi, we just experienced a problem with our Team Challenge, it seems to be a XP Embedded solution and I need the restore CD's / ISO.  Anyone able to assist me with the recovery disc or new install? Here some pictures of our machine. 

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2405 on: May 17, 2020, 12:32:12 pm »
Check your PM

Jt82

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:May 26, 2020, 10:14:54 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2406 on: May 19, 2020, 11:10:51 pm »
Hello all.
I have a PGA Tour Team Challenge cabinet I got cheap last year. Was described as complete but not working. I paid £40 for it and put it in my lockup marked as a future project. Well roll on 8 months and that project has started.
On inspection of the PC it would seem that there was no hard drive installed. Everything else seemed in place including the security dongle. Unfortunately it wasn't going much further without a hard drive.
Luckily this week I picked up another PGA pc complete with hard drive, dongle and a full set of recovery and install disks. I couldn't be happier.
Well....about 8 hours of trying to get a working game has failed. I get the pc to boot. I get the game to launch. But when it comes to the dongle it says that it is the incorrect country and won't go any further. I've tried both dongles and both say the same thing.
It says;
Game:PGA
Version 4.0
Region:UK
Both my dongles have a sticker what says PGA Team Challenge -UK. On the other side one says;
H4M1 5.0 EMMMQ 206566
the other;
HASP4 M1 1.5 EMMMQ UE 217678

Anyone know where I'm going wrong or can help me out?

Dwright

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:May 30, 2020, 10:25:35 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2407 on: May 20, 2020, 12:19:04 am »
Hi,
New to this forum and just picked up a dead PGA Team Challenge. I have been trying to read up on all the issues. The MB does not post and based on the beeps (three long followed by siren) I decided to order some caps and swap those out as a first step. I was hoping to get some info on what to look for next. I have read that the dell gx240 is a good option but not sure what else I will need to buy and what can be used from my original tower. I have no idea if any of the original stuff is good. So, what setup is recommended and what is overkill. The original tower had a 2.4Ghz with 512 RAM. Any info would be great.
Thanks,
Daniel

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2408 on: May 20, 2020, 08:14:16 am »
Daniel, read back a couple pages - I mentioned that the nytric card is needed out of the current computer and put into whatever computer you go with in the future. I provided pictures.

I like the gx280 with at least 1.5 GB ram and 3.2 ghz P4 cpu or faster.
A geforce 9600GT or 9800GT
« Last Edit: May 20, 2020, 08:45:57 am by drummer_god »

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2409 on: May 20, 2020, 08:15:54 am »
Jt82 - please post a picture of the error screen.

Dwright

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:May 30, 2020, 10:25:35 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2410 on: May 20, 2020, 11:12:05 am »
Daniel, read back a couple pages - I mentioned that the nytric card is needed out of the current computer and put into whatever computer you go with in the future. I provided pictures.

I like the gx280 with at least 1.5 GB ram and 3.2 ghz P4 cpu or faster.
A geforce 9600GT or 9800GT

Thanks.  I wasn’t sure of what the nytric card was. Is loading the drivers to work with the dell just done in windows? Some of the posts made it seem that it was a more involved process.
Thanks again,
Daniel
« Last Edit: May 20, 2020, 11:14:15 am by Dwright »

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2411 on: May 20, 2020, 12:19:33 pm »
After you install the game onto a dell, youíll receive windows notification on boot up that youíre missing sound driver - install that. Then it says you need ethernet driver. Install that. Then it says video card driver. Install that.

Dwright

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Last login:May 30, 2020, 10:25:35 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2412 on: May 20, 2020, 07:10:48 pm »
After you install the game onto a dell, youíll receive windows notification on boot up that youíre missing sound driver - install that. Then it says you need ethernet driver. Install that. Then it says video card driver. Install that.

Ok, great. Iím gonna try to resuscitate the original board but I think Iíll go ahead and get the parts on the way to build the gx260/280. Iíll report back. Thanks for the help.
Daniel

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2413 on: May 20, 2020, 09:27:05 pm »
Good luck

Jt82

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:May 26, 2020, 10:14:54 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2414 on: May 20, 2020, 11:35:40 pm »
Tried to attach a picture but it wasn't allowed and I lost the whole post.

Tried to put the picture direct in the text but doesn't give me an option to add the picture between the img

Jt82

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:May 26, 2020, 10:14:54 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2415 on: May 20, 2020, 11:46:31 pm »
Does this work?

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2416 on: May 20, 2020, 11:51:42 pm »
Check your PM.

Gtodesign

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:June 03, 2020, 07:33:33 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2417 on: May 25, 2020, 02:50:17 am »
Hi,

Iím trying to resurrect an old TC machine that has the same problem as jt82, were you able to find a fix?

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2418 on: May 25, 2020, 12:48:46 pm »
I havenít heard back from him so I assume the fix worked.

Did you just pick up a PGA of your own? Can you post a pic of the cabinet?

Jt82

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • Last login:May 26, 2020, 10:14:54 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2419 on: May 25, 2020, 06:23:53 pm »
Hi. I haven't tried out the fix yet as I've had a busy weekend. I should be able to try tomorrow sometime.

I wasn't able to attach pictures to the message or add them to the text as there doesn't seem to be a button to do that. I'll post the pictures of my CDs and dongles here.

john2654

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:June 04, 2020, 07:19:03 pm
  • Collect arcade machines and build multi games
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2420 on: May 26, 2020, 11:05:41 am »
I have a PGA Tour Golf Challenge machine.  The marquee and restore CDs say PGA Tour Golf Team Challenge, but the dongle and hard drive are the regular PGA Tour Golf Challenge.

Looking to make the machine back into a PGA Tour Golf Team Challenge, but don't have the physical dongle.

EDIT: got the files, thanks.
« Last Edit: May 26, 2020, 12:16:31 pm by john2654 »

drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2421 on: May 26, 2020, 12:19:08 pm »
Sounds like youíve already met Darren lol

overling

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Last login:May 30, 2020, 12:25:54 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2422 on: May 30, 2020, 12:25:54 am »
.
Looking to make the machine back into a PGA Tour Golf Team Challenge, but don't have the physical dongle.
EDIT: got the files, thanks.

Is there a location for these?

DARowla

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Last login:Today at 05:10:10 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2423 on: June 04, 2020, 07:31:14 am »
HI I met Darren if that was msg for me.

I am now having success as the mainboard is a replacement ASROCK one and I now got a 6800 GS AGP, had to get drivers installed which was not fun at all.  The Game with the help of Darren is now installed but stuck as it's looking for the Card Reader which is in another house, inside the cabinet.

It seem's to gone past the dongle part (no complaints about UK / US), confused as I removed the dongle and booted it to Dongle Fail screen before the No Players Card Reader message.  I have the Nytric card but not inside right now and I don't see anything but a power cable that connects to this computer. 

So the question is, have I got success? is there a Nyrtic driver needed? I removed the 56kb modem as no PCI socket space.

If I send this back to the other house, will they have problems as they won't have a keyboard and mouse like I do.


drummer_god

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
  • Last login:Today at 06:34:48 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: PGA Tour Golf by Global VR & EA Sports Owners Thread
« Reply #2424 on: Yesterday at 06:24:15 am »
The Ďno card readerí message only appears at each start up and can be bypassed by pressing Ďstartí. You donít need a card reader to play.

The nytric doesnít need Updated drivers. It just needs power from the PC via 4-pin female molex.
( If the Nytric doesnít have power, the buttons work but not the trackball )