Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Avengers MAME first build  (Read 4241 times)

Silasm

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:May 02, 2012, 11:02:45 pm
Avengers MAME first build
« on: March 15, 2012, 11:55:16 pm »
I was sure I just submitted a topic, but I don't see it on the list???hopefully it doesn't show up after I post this one?!?

Anyway, this is my first build, as you can see in the topic. I learned about this custom arcade building on the Discovery channel like 5 years ago. About 6 months ago started doing up some sketches, cut the sides out in January, and learned about this site about 3 weeks later. A lot of good info on here!

My computer designing skills are pretty limited, but I know how to cut and paste. My art is done by gbeef (great work btw). I cut and pasted it into Microsoft Excel, and played around with the controls layout. I am looking for any advice on button placement. One thing I am curious about is how much room below the buttons I should have to rest your hands. I am considering having gbeef slide Galactus up so I can also slide the buttons up and not have them directly over his face. Also, wondering about the angle of the joysicks..

Any tips will be considered.

Thanks

Le Chuck

• Saint, make a poll!
  • Wiki Contributor
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 06, 2024, 02:16:34 pm
  • <insert personal text here>