Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Mortal kombat Cab  (Read 2193 times)

Yenome

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 12, 2024, 01:03:06 am
  • Punch a fish. Make a wish
Mortal kombat Cab
« on: March 18, 2012, 02:52:46 am »
So i have a lead on a mortal kombat machine for 150.00 the post says its all there except for the bezel. they assume it doesnt work. say its in fair shape is this a good buy. im thinking bout just snatching it up and if the cab is in really bad shape taking out the board and mameing it. tho i do dread the thought of killing any MK cab.
My Gf made me put a sig up. /whipped

ebo0763

• Offline Offline
  • Last login:May 23, 2016, 12:37:58 am
Re: Mortal kombat Cab
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2012, 12:40:41 pm »
As far as the bezel go, you can get the original part. Go to Happ.com and enter this part number in the search block:  49-0123-00

Jack Burton

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:August 26, 2023, 11:32:31 pm
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2012, 01:41:42 pm »
It's a good deal just for the cabinet.  The shape of that cab is very similar to what many people end up building for MAME cabinets.  

Everything in the cab can be safely unhooked and left alone if you decided to run MAME in it.  Just buy a tower pc and set it inside on the floor of the cab.  Combine this with an arcadeVGA and a J-pac and you will be ready to go.