Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Help me identify this monitor  (Read 1233 times)

raungst

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:October 14, 2016, 03:05:40 pm
Help me identify this monitor
« on: November 18, 2009, 11:41:52 pm »
I'm new to all of this and am still in the planning stages of my cab, but I picked up this arcade monitor for free on craigslist. I wasn't quite ready for the monitor but couldn't passed up free, so I haven't had a chance to study up yet. My question is: what do I have? All I know is that its a 32" monitor out of a Cruisin' Exotica. Will this work for a MAME cabinet. I'm planning on either using Soft15KHz or getting an arcadeVGA, but I'm not even sure where I would hook up to. I'm assuming I need something like Ultimarc's VGA breakout cable, but where do I hook it up to?

Does everything look ok with the monitor? I'm not sure what I should be looking for, or how I can test if it works. It also cable with a cable, but I'm not sure what the cable is for - it seems to only have one free end.

Thanks for any and all advice. I look forward to the journey of getting this working.

MonMotha

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:February 19, 2018, 05:45:54 pm
Re: Help me identify this monitor
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2009, 12:11:48 am »
You have a bare tube with yoke.  Won't do much without a monitor boardset (chassis + matched neckboard).