Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Questions about ipac VE  (Read 6594 times)

evilfuzzle

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:November 26, 2008, 03:17:48 am
Questions about ipac VE
« on: July 09, 2008, 10:08:09 am »
I recently ordered the Ipac value edition from Ultimarc (because i am a poor student ;D) and I was thinking about how it saves game configures/preferences to ram as opposed to the hard-drive.
when I want to configure q*bert ,for example, by making mame only register the diagonals of my joysticks it would save to my ram, but as soon is i turn the computer off those settings disappear right? if i keep my computer on all the time (which i plan to do by having it on standby/hibernation) would all these configures fill up my 1Gb of ram and make my computer slower?
maybe someone who bought the ipac ve could tell me what they did.

Also, i ordered the ipac ve without the winpac disk because it meant free shipping from the us to australia for me (keeping my spending down) and i was wondering if there are any free/opensource key setting programs out there or if there is anybody who has the winpac software that i could get a copy of or knows where i could download it i would be very greatful  :notworthy:

thanks for listening

evilfuzzle

AndyWarne

• Trade Count: (+18)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 11, 2021, 03:37:09 am
    • Ultimarc
Re: Questions about ipac VE