Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: So I've been building an ultralight  (Read 24742 times)

Zebidee

• Trade Count: (+9)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:April 25, 2024, 06:33:53 pm
Re: So I've been building an ultralight
« Reply #80 on: June 16, 2023, 01:35:44 am »
I also need to finish off the electrical, which is quite funny I dragged my feet on that seeing as how I used to be an auto electrician 😂

I think I understand this reluctance.

It is a funny thing, but if I've ever done something professionally I hate doing it on my own time. Feels too much like work. Like, I spent many years until my mid-30's in all kinds of accounting roles, I'm good at it, but hate tasks like tracking costing for my own projects. I won't even do my own tax returns though they are simple enough.
Check out my completed projects!

danny_galaga

• Grand high prophet of the holy noodle.
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:Yesterday at 01:55:16 am
  • because the mail never stops
    • dans cocktail lounge
« Reply #81 on: June 16, 2023, 09:05:06 pm »
I also need to finish off the electrical, which is quite funny I dragged my feet on that seeing as how I used to be an auto electrician 😂

I think I understand this reluctance.