Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: pico 110 15/25 khz ,can't adjust it  (Read 321 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

shingo yabuki

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:August 08, 2019, 07:26:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
pico 110 15/25 khz ,can't adjust it
« on: July 17, 2019, 03:52:47 pm »
hi guys
I have an arcade machine equipped with a monitor pico 110 15/25 khz
As far as I know this Pico 110 model is the new version of the Hantarex POLO monitor ,It was made in Italy by Electronic Systems a subsidiary of Hantarex.
she walked very well and suddenly the image widens, I can not adjust it.
the image is wider than the screen and slightly curved outward on the east and west , I tried with the potentiometer (h amp rv404)
responsible for the horizontal adjustment and also all the potentiometers  but it does not seem to serve much purpose.
it's been awhile I'm stuck on this problem.
im also looking for schematic and capkit of this model
A little help would make me happy!
thank you






https://i.ibb.co/0hWLGsd/IMG-20190618-010320.jpg

princess prin prin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 148
  • Last login:Today at 09:59:46 pm
  • intrinsically safe
Re: pico 110 15/25 khz ,can't adjust it
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2019, 04:42:54 am »
Why did you unplug the yellow jumper wire? I hope you remember where it goes as a mismatched yoke inductance will damage the horizontal output.

Your problem is likely one of these things:

T106, T107 (east west output transistor)
D136 (east west diode)
IC105 (east west correction IC)

shingo yabuki

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:August 08, 2019, 07:26:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: pico 110 15/25 khz ,can't adjust it
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2019, 07:10:45 am »
Yes, I put it back in its place.
I will test the components and I'll come back
thanks for the help

shingo yabuki

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:August 08, 2019, 07:26:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: pico 110 15/25 khz ,can't adjust it
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2019, 08:26:56 pm »


T106= c557b
T107= BDX53C
IC= TDA8145
D136= W36 TFK
Hi princess prin prin
 I'm back after a huge search from near home about the necessary components needed to solve the problem but unfortunately I did not find what I was looking for which implies an online purchase.
almost all components are available, but the only problem I encountered is with the diode D136 she wears this reference w36 tfk
after a search on google I find his BY228-TFK I'm not sure if it's the same or not , thanks for guiding me please
sorry for the spelling I use google translation
« Last Edit: July 19, 2019, 08:37:33 pm by shingo yabuki »

princess prin prin

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 148
  • Last login:Today at 09:59:46 pm
  • intrinsically safe
Re: pico 110 15/25 khz ,can't adjust it
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2019, 03:42:12 am »
You should desolder the diode and test if it's good before looking for replacements. It's a BYW36, it can be replaced by BYV95C or RGP30J.

Also, check that you have 27V on pin 6 of IC105. If you don't, check R204.

shingo yabuki

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:August 08, 2019, 07:26:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: pico 110 15/25 khz ,can't adjust it
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2019, 07:07:29 am »
Thank you so much brother, I will check the pieces and come back

shingo yabuki

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:August 08, 2019, 07:26:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: pico 110 15/25 khz ,can't adjust it
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2019, 03:54:30 am »
Hi princess prin prin
I delayed because it's almost my first experience in electronics
testing results:
T106 = good
T107 = bad
D 136 = good
IC105 = 24,5 v in pin 6 (I think the value is correct)
I ordered the t 107 and the ic 105 , Once the request arrives I inform you about the results
thanks a lot


shingo yabuki

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
  • Last login:August 08, 2019, 07:26:15 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: pico 110 15/25 khz ,can't adjust it
« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2019, 06:57:09 pm »
Hi princess prin prin
Finally the package has arrived , after replacing T107 and ic 105 the problem persists without any noticeable improvement



What do you suggest?
I'm stuck again please help