Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: First arcade project! I have a problem but made a video! Need advice  (Read 2112 times)

Nistin

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:June 18, 2015, 11:55:39 am
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Hello Everyone!

So this is my first project involving both woodworking and the arcade aspects.  It's been a real fun journey so far, with plans for future machines.  Right now I'm making a modified version of this plan. http://www.instructables.com/id/A-Super-Easy-Arcade-Machine-from-1-Sheet-of-Plywoo/

Right now I'm making the control board and linking it up with the raspberry pi.  I'm using a ZD Encoder and it works with EmulationStation but not with the Emulators.  I set up everything in Retroarch but running into problems. 

Because I'm not the best with writing, I made a video for you guys to watch so you can see my setup and maybe give me some insight.

Located here!:

Any input would be appreciated! Glad this forum is around!

JDFan

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:May 21, 2023, 04:07:42 pm
Re: First arcade project! I have a problem but made a video! Need advice
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2015, 11:21:15 pm »
Haven't used the Rpi in a build so not sure this will be much help but a few things from the video :