Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news


  

Author Topic: Boot straight into Frontend (Wahcade) Linux  (Read 2019 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

strontium

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Boot straight into Frontend (Wahcade) Linux
« on: October 09, 2011, 06:01:26 am »
Does any one know how to boot groovymame straight into wahcade so the desktop is hidden?

Thanks

Strontium

gabe

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
Re: Boot straight into Frontend (Wahcade) Linux
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2011, 02:09:40 pm »
Are you using GroovyLinux, or have you installed GroovyMAME in a different distribution?

strontium

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: Boot straight into Frontend (Wahcade) Linux
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2011, 10:51:52 am »
Hey Gabe I am running GroovyLinux

gabe

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
Re: Boot straight into Frontend (Wahcade) Linux
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2011, 11:37:06 am »
If you are booting from the CD, that is impossible.

If you have installed to your hard drive, it should automatically boot to Wah!Cade provided that:

  • You have selected Wah!Cade as your desired front end from the GroovyLinux configuration menu
  • You have run Wah!Cade setup at least once

  
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31