Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up --- Bug Reports --- Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

  

Author Topic: Help from others modding Pacman 1up  (Read 12167 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

TeutonicDarkness

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Last login:July 16, 2019, 10:54:16 pm
Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« on: April 03, 2019, 10:43:01 pm »
Hello,

 I got a pacman 1up n sale for $165. it was only missing the balltop and had a faded cp.
So I got the replacement board for the monitor. I can't find a solution to fix the image being sideways
 :angry:
( vertical monitor ). I could rotate it in Windows... but what if I want to  go anther route? is their some hidden bios setting?
maybe a hardware solution?

 Thanks

daywane

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2504
  • Last login:February 11, 2022, 07:18:07 am
  • GRRRR!
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2019, 07:02:50 am »
Do you have a non moded 1up pacman that is showing horizontal?
Or you put in a pie and it is horizontal?
« Last Edit: April 04, 2019, 07:28:23 am by daywane »

daywane

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2504
  • Last login:February 11, 2022, 07:18:07 am
  • GRRRR!
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2019, 07:27:11 am »
If on a pie . search drew talks on YouTube
How to build your own vertical display retro pie.

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2895
  • Last login:August 11, 2023, 06:24:58 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2019, 04:06:01 pm »
I would say...Cut a hole on the front for a coindoor, obtain a cash box, Fill it with Tapioca, or chocolate pudding, and sit back and wait for the mice to come to chew the wiring, and pee in it.

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19925
  • Last login:Yesterday at 05:08:18 pm
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2019, 04:12:09 pm »
I would say...Cut a hole on the front for a coindoor, obtain a cash box, Fill it with Tapioca, or chocolate pudding, and sit back and wait for the mice to come to chew the wiring, and pee in it.

Kinky
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5843
  • Last login:September 29, 2023, 06:21:41 pm
  • This plan is foolproof
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2019, 04:14:49 pm »
Where are the flying monkeys? If I made comments like that they would already be clawing my eyes out. ;D

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2895
  • Last login:August 11, 2023, 06:24:58 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2019, 05:21:54 pm »
Where are the flying monkeys? If I made comments like that they would already be clawing my eyes out. ;D
  Jennifer could use a new victim project...Pm me if anyone dares mess with you....***WARNING....WARNING....WARNING. :timebomb: :timebomb:

Mike A

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5843
  • Last login:September 29, 2023, 06:21:41 pm
  • This plan is foolproof
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2019, 05:23:17 pm »
I feel safer already.

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7894
  • Last login:Yesterday at 02:41:18 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2019, 06:40:51 pm »
You will need to provide more info....

Specifically, what are you modding it with? A 60-n-1 board will rotate automatically, but if you are using a pi or pc, you may need to make some mods.

Lastly, ignore some of these jokers with their worthless posts. They are on a mission to make arcae1up users unwelcome.

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19925
  • Last login:Yesterday at 05:08:18 pm
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2019, 07:15:24 pm »
Lastly, ignore some of these jokers with their worthless posts. They are on a mission to make arcae1up users unwelcome.

Dude, heís been a member since 2007.... ;)
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

opt2not

  • Trade Count: (+15)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6173
  • Last login:September 18, 2023, 06:35:59 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #10 on: April 04, 2019, 07:26:59 pm »
Listen to Lew,  he knows his stuff about A1up arcades.  He bought a whole palette of them and barely broke even. The guy has his finger on the pulse of the A1up trend:timebomb:

TeutonicDarkness

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Last login:July 16, 2019, 10:54:16 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #11 on: April 04, 2019, 08:06:48 pm »
You will need to provide more info....

Specifically, what are you modding it with? A 60-n-1 board will rotate automatically, but if you are using a pi or pc, you may need to make some mods.

Lastly, ignore some of these jokers with their worthless posts. They are on a mission to make arcae1up users unwelcome.

I really am hoping for a more universal solution so I could use what I want. Bios update or a hardware solution.
I get that Arcade 1ups are not the same as the real deal so I see where they are going.
They just need to realize not everyone can go the Authentic route...
Sure when or if I ever get moved where I have the space; I will build my own with coin doors and all  ;)

So no I will not be adding a coin door to this! ( a lit 25 cents credit button anther story )
Do you guys really think I am going to wait forever...
so I can have an authentic build to relive the classics?
I think not!

TeutonicDarkness

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Last login:July 16, 2019, 10:54:16 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #12 on: April 04, 2019, 08:15:25 pm »
I would say...Cut a hole on the front for a coindoor, obtain a cash box, Fill it with Tapioca, or chocolate pudding, and sit back and wait for the mice to come to chew the wiring, and pee in it.

This has exactly what to add too help with turning a image around for a vertical monitor?
 :dunno

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19925
  • Last login:Yesterday at 05:08:18 pm
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #13 on: April 04, 2019, 08:19:22 pm »
I would assume that the monitor is mounted vertically in the cabinet. So replacing the board on the monitor isnít going to magically change the physical orientation. You need to have something thatís going to output the video in a vertical manner, or youíre going to have to physically rotate the screen.
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

TeutonicDarkness

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Last login:July 16, 2019, 10:54:16 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #14 on: April 04, 2019, 08:32:40 pm »
I would assume that the monitor is mounted vertically in the cabinet. So replacing the board on the monitor isnít going to magically change the physical orientation. You need to have something thatís going to output the video in a vertical manner, or youíre going to have to physically rotate the screen.
Yes is a pacman 1up they are mounted vertically.
I did not expect changing the board to automatically change the orientation however a bios setting would have helped!
physically rotating it is not a option without rebuilding the entire design.
If I had to do that I might as well build my own cab!  ;)

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19925
  • Last login:Yesterday at 05:08:18 pm
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #15 on: April 04, 2019, 08:41:20 pm »
I would assume that the monitor is mounted vertically in the cabinet. So replacing the board on the monitor isnít going to magically change the physical orientation. You need to have something thatís going to output the video in a vertical manner, or youíre going to have to physically rotate the screen.
Yes is a pacman 1up they are mounted vertically.
I did not expect changing the board to automatically change the orientation however a bios setting would have helped!
physically rotating it is not a option without rebuilding the entire design.
If I had to do that I might as well build my own cab!  ;)

Iíve never see bios setting on any monitor that changes its display orientation. That is always handled by the device outputting the signal.

Like Lew said, just get a cheap multiboard. Thatíll do the vertical video for you.
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7894
  • Last login:Yesterday at 02:41:18 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #16 on: April 04, 2019, 08:48:52 pm »
Tell us what your running or maybe take some pics.

TeutonicDarkness

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Last login:July 16, 2019, 10:54:16 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #17 on: April 04, 2019, 08:50:34 pm »
 I have had a few monitors that did!
I may end up having to rotate in Windows if I go that route or get that custom image f rasberri pi that rotates it for you.
I should have waited for a deal on a horizntal Arcade 1up. Just could not pass on a $165. cab that all I had to do was carry home and screw on a new
joystick top and order free replacement cp cover!

TeutonicDarkness

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Last login:July 16, 2019, 10:54:16 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #18 on: April 04, 2019, 08:58:58 pm »
Tell us what your running or maybe take some pics.
Not currently running anything now. I am kinda waiting to see what solutions come up.
So far I have experimented with rasberry pi and Windows. If I could devise a permanent solution would 
even consider my modded original xbox or all of them and a way to switch between.  ;)

JDFan

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3448
  • Last login:May 21, 2023, 04:07:42 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #19 on: April 04, 2019, 10:19:47 pm »
Tell us what your running or maybe take some pics.
Not currently running anything now. I am kinda waiting to see what solutions come up.
So far I have experimented with rasberry pi and Windows. If I could devise a permanent solution would 
even consider my modded original xbox or all of them and a way to switch between.  ;)

Therein lies the problem - rotating the output will depend on what you are using. As mentioned earlier you can physically rotate the monitor ( would require modding the bezel and the wooden piece behind it so the monitor can be fit in) - or depending on what is outputting the signal can change the output in software but each device will be different in the method of doing so and some like the rpi may experience slowdowns on output causing lag if done through certain methods.

From another forum post :
Quote
The problem with rotating via the RPI firmware is that there is a performance hit, and some games may not run as fast as they would without the option. It's more efficient to rotate via the emulators themselves (eg via retroarch configuration), however, then the Emulation Station launcher won't be rotated.

So how to do it really requires knowing more specifics of how you are going to be running and what hardware you will be using.

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7894
  • Last login:Yesterday at 02:41:18 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #20 on: April 04, 2019, 10:33:24 pm »
True JD.

This isnít a Arcade1up issue. Itís a vertical monitor situation.

In Windows, I modify the mame.ini file. Not sure what I would do on the pi, something similar I suppose but using a 60-n-1 is pretty painless.

TeutonicDarkness

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Last login:July 16, 2019, 10:54:16 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #21 on: April 04, 2019, 10:41:44 pm »
True JD.

This isnít a Arcade1up issue. Itís a vertical monitor situation.

In Windows, I modify the mame.ini file. Not sure what I would do on the pi, something similar I suppose but using a 60-n-1 is pretty painless.

The more I think about it I think Windows is what will be my best option.
I just dread having to look at all those screens  sideways before Windows loads .  :angry:
« Last Edit: April 04, 2019, 10:57:05 pm by TeutonicDarkness »

opt2not

  • Trade Count: (+15)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6173
  • Last login:September 18, 2023, 06:35:59 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #22 on: April 04, 2019, 11:13:51 pm »
Why not use pie?
Key Lime pie is my favourite, but Apple is good too. Just donít do cherry. Cherry pie is just weird.

But seriously, since you seem like the type to take shortcuts, a Retro pie setup might be an easy way of getting up and running. I mean, you already bought into a subpar arcade experience, might as well go full retard.

There it is, Lew. :lol
« Last Edit: April 04, 2019, 11:21:23 pm by opt2not »

TeutonicDarkness

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Last login:July 16, 2019, 10:54:16 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #23 on: April 04, 2019, 11:34:49 pm »
Why not use pie?
Key Lime pie is my favourite, but Apple is good too. Just donít do cherry. Cherry pie is just weird.

But seriously, since you seem like the type to take shortcuts, a Retro pie setup might be an easy way of getting up and running. I mean, you already bought into a subpar arcade experience, might as well go full retard.

There it is, Lew. :lol

 Its not really a matter of buying into anything... Like I said earlier not everyone has options.
You try fiiting a Full blown Arcade in the space of an RV not
to mention the time needed to do a proper build when your pulling 70+ hours a week :dunno

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2895
  • Last login:August 11, 2023, 06:24:58 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #24 on: April 05, 2019, 02:07:27 am »
The best part of the arcade1up (Imo) oddly enough would be the add on option riser, Which could offer up a decent weighted base to a pedistal build (put a sandbag in it), But elaborate builds take time space, tooling and a whole lot of dedication...Living in a camper, working double shifts you might be better to just play it as is and get a console retro game system...*Secretly Jenni is all amused at Opt2not's soulution. :duckhunt

pumpkinpie

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
  • Last login:September 03, 2023, 02:58:17 pm
  • I want to build my own arcade controls!
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #25 on: April 05, 2019, 11:25:24 am »
Tell us what your running or maybe take some pics.
Not currently running anything now. I am kinda waiting to see what solutions come up.
So far I have experimented with rasberry pi and Windows. If I could devise a permanent solution would 
even consider my modded original xbox or all of them and a way to switch between.  ;)

just an fyi - there is a coinops version for the xbox that was made for vertical monitors - google coinops tate

pbj

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10741
  • Last login:Yesterday at 05:14:53 pm
  • Obey.
    • The Chris Burke Band
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #26 on: April 05, 2019, 11:27:32 am »
Good luck getting that Xbox to output VGA.

 :cheers:

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7894
  • Last login:Yesterday at 02:41:18 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #27 on: April 05, 2019, 04:34:43 pm »
Why not use pie?
Key Lime pie is my favourite, but Apple is good too. Just donít do cherry. Cherry pie is just weird.

But seriously, since you seem like the type to take shortcuts, a Retro pie setup might be an easy way of getting up and running. I mean, you already bought into a subpar arcade experience, might as well go full retard.

There it is, Lew. :lol

I get you're trying to take a dig at me, but why would you insult this guy to try and make your weak ass point?

Hope you're proud of yourself.

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7894
  • Last login:Yesterday at 02:41:18 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #28 on: April 05, 2019, 04:49:44 pm »
Listen to Lew,  he knows his stuff about A1up arcades.  He bought a whole palette of them and barely broke even. The guy has his finger on the pulse of the A1up trend:timebomb:

This is a true statement. I bought a pallet of A1ups, posted my adventure on the forum, and I am still rolling in the profits!

I made a cabinet for my kids. I used a 60-n-1 for my vertical pacman cabinet. I have one more cabinet to mod and I'm mulling over my options.  ;D

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2895
  • Last login:August 11, 2023, 06:24:58 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #29 on: April 05, 2019, 05:22:46 pm »
Listen to Lew,  he knows his stuff about A1up arcades.  He bought a whole palette of them and barely broke even. The guy has his finger on the pulse of the A1up trend:timebomb:

This is a true statement. I bought a pallet of A1ups, posted my adventure on the forum, and I am still rolling in the profits!

I made a cabinet for my kids. I used a 60-n-1 for my vertical pacman cabinet. I have one more cabinet to mod and I'm mulling over my options.  ;D
A pallet of anything probably doesn't really constitute "profit rolling" I would be skeptical. Even large corporations such a W/mart don't know how to price them for maximum profits and would have to generally rely on quantity (more that 1 skid) to make up the difference . That and the fact most of them seem to be in your game room , that is not considered profit, or even investment given the history of the product. Sorry... Not all is lost however, If you are a business you can write them off as a loss, Kind of like "rolling in profits" on the back end one would supose... Jennifer bought a few to give away as door prizes but there was so little interest, I wound up just giving them (Still in the boxes) to the thrift store. Not much profit there I guess.  As for mod ideas for your new one.... I would say...Cut a hole on the front for a coindoor, obtain a cash box, Fill it with Tapioca, or chocolate pudding, and sit back and wait for the mice to come to chew the wiring, and pee in it.
« Last Edit: April 05, 2019, 05:44:05 pm by jennifer »

Ond

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2223
  • Last login:February 28, 2022, 02:20:28 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #30 on: April 05, 2019, 05:43:52 pm »
Telling Lew to pee in his cab, that's hardcore Jen....

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2895
  • Last login:August 11, 2023, 06:24:58 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #31 on: April 05, 2019, 05:47:30 pm »
Telling Lew to pee in his cab, that's hardcore Jenn.....
That was mice, LMAO...Yes Lew, just skip the coin door idea, just go use your Arcade1up for a toilet. (Then post it up for sale over at your Facebook group.) :laugh2:... Paint it up like a tiny little port-a-pottie, or perhaps a turd toss, maybe a "Stand close it is shorter than you think" Marquee...So amused, So many new ideas!,  I do like arcade1ups again ..I Do, Oh yes I am finally sold on their awesome potential!, just need to buy a pallet of these things, so I Can line them up like tiny urinals in the mens room, perhaps a bowl of potpourri on the control panel, and a mirror on the back for make-up,... A coin door that says "occupied"?...OMG! Yes, OMG, there are some new and refreshing mod ideas...Pehaps one of those fart fans on top for ventilation?... some "nasty stains and drips" artwork for the sides?... Some airbrushed T/p rolls just to drive the point home.  :laugh2:...Don't eat the BIG mint dude.... Jenni is so out of here. :laugh2: :laugh2: :laugh2:
« Last Edit: April 05, 2019, 06:52:51 pm by jennifer »

TeutonicDarkness

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 220
  • Last login:July 16, 2019, 10:54:16 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #32 on: April 05, 2019, 10:26:49 pm »
Good luck getting that Xbox to output VGA.

 :cheers:

That I have allready done by an adapter  ;)

Osirus23

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 849
  • Last login:August 23, 2021, 01:33:52 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #33 on: April 06, 2019, 01:52:20 pm »
Telling Lew to pee in his cab, that's hardcore Jenn.....
That was mice, LMAO...Yes Lew, just skip the coin door idea, just go use your Arcade1up for a toilet. (Then post it up for sale over at your Facebook group.) :laugh2:... Paint it up like a tiny little port-a-pottie, or perhaps a turd toss, maybe a "Stand close it is shorter than you think" Marquee...So amused, So many new ideas!,  I do like arcade1ups again ..I Do, Oh yes I am finally sold on their awesome potential!, just need to buy a pallet of these things, so I Can line them up like tiny urinals in the mens room, perhaps a bowl of potpourri on the control panel, and a mirror on the back for make-up,... A coin door that says "occupied"?...OMG! Yes, OMG, there are some new and refreshing mod ideas...Pehaps one of those fart fans on top for ventilation?... some "nasty stains and drips" artwork for the sides?... Some airbrushed T/p rolls just to drive the point home.  :laugh2:...Don't eat the BIG mint dude.... Jenni is so out of here. :laugh2: :laugh2: :laugh2:


Even I'm starting to think this is getting mean.

leapinlew

  • Some questionable things going on in this room with cheetos
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7894
  • Last login:Yesterday at 02:41:18 pm
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #34 on: April 06, 2019, 02:12:39 pm »
Oh, itís definitely against the spirit of what this website has been all about ever since Iíve been here.

jennifer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2895
  • Last login:August 11, 2023, 06:24:58 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #35 on: April 06, 2019, 02:26:32 pm »
It is not really as mean as it sounds, Those are actually valid ideas (for the most part), It is a carry over carnival airbrush art thing, Throw brown poop looking beanbags at a turd (airbrushed stains) on a real toilet, and win prizes. Oddly enough Jennifer grew up airbrushing some of the strangest things ever imagined by the human condition. Well kind of the same thing here, given the size of these cabs they are actually the right size to keep in the bathroom, it should really look the part (IMO), hence the valid idea, These tiny cabs are should be so lucky to be reimagined by yours truly, and may even be considered a worthwhile build/investment at some point, With the right combination of ideas ....But if it bothers you friend, Apologies for everyone involved. ;)
« Last Edit: April 06, 2019, 02:28:57 pm by jennifer »

daywane

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2504
  • Last login:February 11, 2022, 07:18:07 am
  • GRRRR!
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #36 on: April 07, 2019, 10:24:24 am »
I do not like where BYOAC is going.
Nothing like it was!
I find most of this point less and very unhelpful!
 :angry:

yotsuya

  • Trade Count: (+21)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19925
  • Last login:Yesterday at 05:08:18 pm
  • 2014 UCA Winner, 2014, 2015, 2016 ZapCon Winner
    • forum.arcadecontrols.com/index.php/topic,137636.msg1420628.html
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #37 on: April 07, 2019, 11:42:12 am »
I do not like where BYOAC is going.


I think quite a few people feel that way, for many different reasons :cheers:
***Build what you dig, bro. Build what you dig.***

Ond

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2223
  • Last login:February 28, 2022, 02:20:28 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #38 on: April 07, 2019, 02:03:25 pm »
I do not like where BYOAC is going.
Nothing like it was!
I find most of this point less and very unhelpful!
 :angry:

You do know that I made the mischief, because I wanted to make Jen laugh.  Only yots got the subtle difference a comma can make.  Jen has actually purchased some of these things so.... Apologies to the OP for the mischief I make.

opt2not

  • Trade Count: (+15)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6173
  • Last login:September 18, 2023, 06:35:59 am
Re: Help from others modding Pacman 1up
« Reply #39 on: April 07, 2019, 03:55:49 pm »
Yes lots of things are different from the days you were active here, daywane. Things fortunately progress. Weíve covered a lot of ground in the hobby, lots of advancement and shortcuts have been developed. It is what it is.