The NEW Build Your Own Arcade Controls

Main => Software Forum => Topic started by: bhille on July 13, 2002, 12:25:49 pm

Title: Full screen DOS
Post by: bhille on July 13, 2002, 12:25:49 pm
Okay, I've looked through the archives and I think I know the answer...I just need to double check.

I would like to use the DOS version of MAME in my cab.  I would also like to get MAME to use the full screen.  I know if the windows version there is a hardware scretching option.  I also realize this isn't available in DOS.  Is there any way to get DOS MAME to use the full screen?

Thanks,

Brian
Title: Re: Full screen DOS
Post by: Howard_Casto on July 13, 2002, 07:42:55 pm
you'll have to use tweaked video settings.... the most painless way to do this is to use advance mame  or else your going to have to configure every single game manually

Title: Re: Full screen DOS
Post by: Lilwolf on July 14, 2002, 08:36:09 am
depending on the videocard... sdd (sci display doctor) is great!..  it adds the weird modes to most video cards.

try it without it first... but if you can't get certain video modes, try it.