Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Recommendations on Arcade Cabinet Kits?  (Read 30161 times)

shateredsoul

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:January 25, 2013, 08:23:51 pm
Recommendations on Arcade Cabinet Kits?
« on: January 26, 2010, 02:31:37 pm »
Hi Everyone,

I'm rather new to all of this and I'm in a stage in my life where I don't really have the tools or space to build an arcade cabinet... buit I may be willing to get a little in debt to get one of those arcade cabinets kits.  The things is, all the links or recommendations I hav efound are pretty old (slick stick is out of business). So I've come her to see if anyone has had any good experiences with any kits? I would like something sturdy.. which is why I have crossed x-arcade off my list, but that's about as much as I'd like to spend (800) for just the cabinet.  I can probably find an old monitor and I have a pc ready (installed with maximus arcade and almost fully configured and also hyperspin but needs a bit more work). 

I would also be open to suggestions of a guide you may know of that shows how to build an arcade with minimal tools ( I can invest in some tools... but none of the tools that take up too much space.  And whatever work I do would have to  be done outside of the apt or in the apt).