Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: Very few games showing in Mala...I know..  (Read 1668 times)

NOkontrol

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:October 04, 2009, 12:53:55 am
Very few games showing in Mala...I know..
« on: September 19, 2009, 03:39:39 pm »
 :banghead: :dizzy:
Total Noob but, I printed UncleT's mala How to and followed it through to the letter and have an issue I can't seem to resolve.
I've been looking high and low in the wiki and through old posts but can't seem to find a reason why only a small percentage of the roms I have in my "C:/Emulators/programs/mame/roms" folder are showing up in Mala...

I have mame v0.134 and mala v1.05.

I have no filters set, the rom config is set to show all roms in folder etc.

I deleted and re-created the mame.xml file to no avail. (unless there is more to it than clicking the button and saying yes to the "create .xml file" prompt.)
Some of the games show up on another PC with the same versions and mame.ini file. So I don't know wtf.

Is this a simple version issue? Will using an older version do the trick?
If so which older version(s) should I try?

Thanks for any help  :notworthy:

NOkontrol

• Offline Offline
Re: Very few games showing in Mala...I know..
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2009, 01:19:34 pm »