Main Restorations Software Audio/Jukebox/MP3 Everything Else Buy/Sell/Trade
Project Announcements Monitor/Video GroovyMAME Merit/JVL Touchscreen Meet Up Retail Vendors
Driving & Racing Woodworking Software Support Forums Consoles Project Arcade Reviews
Automated Projects Artwork Frontend Support Forums Pinball Forum Discussion Old Boards
Raspberry Pi & Dev Board controls.dat Linux Miscellaneous Arcade Wiki Discussion Old Archives
Lightguns Arcade1Up Try the site in https mode Site News

Unread posts | New Replies | Recent posts | Rules | Chatroom | Wiki | File Repository | RSS | Submit news

Author Topic: BLACK'S MAGIC- 100% Structurally COMPLETE - PHOTO UPDATES 7-23-2010  (Read 26430 times)

rablack97

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Offline Offline
  • Last login:May 11, 2022, 06:50:10 pm
  • If you don't try, you have no chance at innovation
Hello All,

I am new to this hobby and just wanted to share my ideas for my new future cabinet.  I am still in the process of R&D.

Robert Downey's - Arcade Odyssey - has inspired me to take on this massive project.  For now, here is the artwork I plan on using for the cab.

1. The control panel will be lit with novagem blue led buttons (end trails of the lightning bolts), trackball will be blue illuminescent.

2. The square cutouts in the CP will house 2 80mm blue led fans w/ custom fan covers, both will have on/off switches on sided of the CP. (built in A/C)  :lol

3. The cabinet will also have the ability to be turned on and off via a keyring remote switch........

4. Speakers in the upper panel will be neon blue.

5. There will be a plexiglass window below coin box to show off a neon blue illuminescent subwoofer inside the cabinet.

6.  The dragon art will be used as side art with Knievel's blue neon ring idea.

Also, I have never used Photoshop, this was first try at creating artwork.  So cut me a little slack on the professional look that a few other masters have exhibited on this site.

More to come as the project grows.