Main > Reviews

TurboTwist 2 Video Review

(1/6) > >>

Epyx:
Hi guys,

First off, I am no spinner expert. Just a guy who loved playing spinner games back in the day. I purchased the TurboTwist 2 spinner (www.groovygamegear.com) because I had already spent quite a bit of money at www.ultimarc.com and wanted to spread the spending to some of the other vendors that support our hobby.

So while I am an IT guy in real life you won't get a lot of technical wizardry on the inner workings of a spinner.  Instead you will see how the spinner looks when it arrives, mounted from underneath and a look at performance and settings in Windows.

Part 1 ->
Part 2 ->
Part 3 ->

saleem:
i liked your review.

i am after a spinner and unfortunately we cant get hold of these here in uk easy.importing isnt realy an option as our customs is pretty strict and if they whop a great dirty big charge ontop the price it will end up one expensive piece of kit to buy.

i will probably opt for the ultimarc product.

nonetheless thanks for keeping me outta trouble for 15mins (whatever)
 :applaud:

jeremymtc:
Great review, very informative - thanks for making the effort to do this and post the videos. I've been contemplating getting the TT2, and this really helped fill in a few of the blanks.

Quick question for you Epyx, slightly OT to the subject of this thread - what is thickness of your CP? It looks like your Mag-Stiks are bottom-surface mounted in 3/4"... Is this correct, or have you routed the joystick mounting on the underside? How do you like the 'feel' with that mounting regimen?

BTW, I left you some stars at YouTube. Cheers.

smalltownguy:
Excellent review! I've been passively paying attention to spinners for my cab configuration, and have shied away for fear of creating a frankenpanel. I had no idea the TT2 had such an elegant (and small) footprint!